We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best site i have i have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

i have been to mill park 5 time it is very good nice fishing and i will be there this september 2011

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishmanrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at Mill Park with our two daughters for nine nights over the Easter break. On arrival we were met by a friendly gentleman called Doug who welcomed us and told us where to set up; we were by the lake which was lovely. The shop was well stocked with bits and bobs and even had the morning papers, all the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. On more than one occasion we sampled the full English breakfast sitting on the patio in the sunshine and the on-site take away food is top class also. The bar is well stocked and the atmosphere was great; nearly as good as the draught Guinness which was sampled on more than one occasion. The girls loved the park and the games room and they tried their hand at fishing; which they both enjoyed. The sites locailty is superb for some lovely walks which are not too hard on the legs. Mill Park is a gem of a site and we shall be going back without any doubt, well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robsonlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Totally ignore the comments about rude owners, absolutely rubbish!! The owner plus the staff could not be more helpful. The site is very well kept and clean with a good playground for the kids and dog walking area. For those wanting to do a bit of fishing, lovely lake too. On site pub and food, The site is located in an ideal location for lots of lovely walks or drives. Just go and have a lovely time whether wind, rain or shine!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnyHorley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We have just come back from 9 nights camping on this site. We were given our pitch which was quite spacious, however after looking at the whole campsite the best pitches are in the bottom field, especially if you want space. We were next to the stream which did become quite wet when it rained. The owners were very helpful and offered us wooden boards if we needed them, luckily we didnt. The toilets and showers were kept clean and we never had to wait to use them. The bar and family room were a godsend which we used every evening after getting back from our evening out. It was warm and friendly and we played cards or pool. The area is fantastic loads to do for all ages, from beaches to quadbiking, horseriding or just shopping.
We had a nice meal in the Globe in Berry, and the italian in ilfracombe. We also tried the Dolphin in combe martin, which we would not go back to!!

We would certainly use this campsite again, a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piggotnpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This was a lovely campsite in a brilliant location, surrounded by trees with a stream going through the park with a large lake - it was very relaxing!
It wasn't far away from Ilfracombe, Woolacombe & Barnstaple, so it is a great place to stay if your planning on visiting all of these places.
My boyfriend went fishing on the lake there which only cost £2 per day, no one seemed to be able to catch any big fish while we were there, but there were pleanty of smaller ones!
The shower/toilet block was cleaned every day, the only annoying thing were the showers which didn't seem to last very long! You just had to keep pressing the button for the water to start again.
We recommend meals at the pub up the road - The Saw Mill, the food was delish!
The English breakfasts on the camp site were good value for money and also very nice.

We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0BKI0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

It's a beautiful place but the owners are awful people. They kicked a whole family out of their camp site - in the rain, just because the clients received the wrong order in their restaurant and they.... told them about!!!! It's true. They were showting at the clients telling them that the order is fine and this is what they have asked for!!!! UNBELIVABLE!!! The mother was involved (the waitress), the father was invlolved (the chef), the son was involved (the owner of the restaurant!!). They all kicked us out because WE HAVE MENTIONED THAT .....THIS WAS NOT WHAT WE HAVE ORDERED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHAME!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlueSky010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed at Mill park earlier this month as a last minute getaway, we aqrrived later then check in but our welcome pack was waiting for us outside reception with a map so we knew where our pitch was. Can I just say that the lady on reception who booked our stay with was incredibly helpful and gave me lots of info on the local area, places to go etc, and talked me through which where the nicest pitches, she was lovely.
The park really is beautiful, there is a cute stream running through and a great play area for children. We also really enjoyed the company of the ducks that came to us for bread everytime we came back to our pitch. I got quite attached! People are very friendly, the toilets and shower block were always very clean and there is a shop with essentials incase you forgot anything. I would definately recommend staying here and I can't wait to come back in the summer when it's a bit warmer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pigotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
0.5 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
604 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#17 of 20 in Ilfracombe
341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 25 in Ilfracombe
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mullacott Farm
Mullacott Farm
#21 of 53 in Ilfracombe
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Backpackers
Ocean Backpackers
#14 of 25 in Ilfracombe
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Mill Lane | Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe EX34 9SH, England (Formerly Mill Park Camping and Caravan Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Ilfracombe
Price Range: $15 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Park is a beautiful 25 acre Touring Caravan, Camper Van and Tent camping site on the fringe of Berrynarbour village. Nestled in a beautiful secluded wooded valley with gentle stream gurgling through it feeding our 1.5 acre private fishing lake. Mill Park caters for all types of campers, from the spacious "grass only" pitches for the truly independent campers, right through to the serviced pitches complete with hardstandings, power, water and drainage for those wanting a little more creature comforts. You will find friendly, helpful staff onsite manning a well stocked shop for your everyday useful items and camping essentials. The showers and toilets are impeccably clean. There is a bar onsite serving local specialty ales, lovely wines as well as your usual brand beers, lagers and spirits. With the local beaches a stones throw away and loads of local activities on our doorstep you will not be short of things to do, alternatively relax by the lake, take a walk in the woods or explore the site. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Park Camping And Caravan Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing