We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, comfortable, clean hotel with great brekkie.”
Review of Harcourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harcourt Hotel
Ranked #5 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly, comfortable, clean hotel with great brekkie.”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A very welcoming, family run hotel. In an ideal location for all amenities. Great view from the back balcony and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. We intend to go again next year and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empressboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
71
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Lovely, welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. It was very clean, and breakfast were fantastic!
There are many things to do nearby so has a perfect location.
All the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect, even opening the bar half an hour earlier and getting up earlier to make sure our breakfasts were ready, when we came down an hour earlier to what we should of, thanks Kirsty!
It was like home-from-home and Kirsty, Darren and Lyn made us feel like part of the family. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodLookingOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

A little gem at the heart of Ilfracombe, clean and tidy, the rooms have all you need and freesat tv - which was handy after a days surfing - as I could barely move. Breakfast was excellent - I rarely get good scrambled eggs when away - but these were some of the best I've had, you could really be a glutton if you wanted everything!

The owners were welcoming and helpful and the bar has a decent stock, it would have been great to sit outside - but the rain dictated otherwise.

Good pub at bottom of street - mind your head if tall - good beers and ciders and simple decent food in large portions. Get in early (6.30 or so when busy)

Parking was ok - but I have a small car - that said - this should not put you off! Worth staying here for trips out, we went surfing at Woolacombe and t was only 15 mins away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurferMikeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2007

great rooms, very clean, smashing food and plenty of it, lovely people, so friendly, in a quaint little fishing village, are going back to stay for xmas, can't wait

  • Liked — the people
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stvnarnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#5 of 20 in Ilfracombe
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harcourt Hotel

Property: Harcourt Hotel
Address: 49 Fore Street, Ilfracombe EX34 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harcourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, recently refurbished, family run, dog friendly licensed hotel. Close to the Harbour, shops and sea front. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly, home from home environment. All rooms are en-suite with color TVs and beverage facilities. We offer B&B with the option of evening meal, our menu caters for all tastes and dietary requirements. Limited parking spaces. Licensed bar, games rooms and guest TV lounge. Catering for single people up to a family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harcourt Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing