We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ilfracombe
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
322
150
48
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
322
150
48
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise lakeside restaurant lovely site serviced pitch premier pitch underfloor heating overflow field toilet block woodland walk main road stream running onsite restaurant away from the road grass pitch north devon clean toilets shower facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 563 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time we have been to this site,as it is open all year and we were looking for an Xmas break . The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as would be expected this time of year the shop had limited supplies but still had the few bear essentials to get by. Good transport links with a bus stop right outside. Yes it is close to the road and you do hear the traffic at night, best to choose a pitch away from the road if you can. I could imagine the toilets facilities would be busy in the summer.
It is a picturesque site and would be lovely in the summer with the stream and pond, the woodland walk is nice to stretch the legs.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

The wife and I decided to look for a new caravan Park to stay for our September holiday week - after much searching on the UK camping & caravan website we found Hidden Valley just outside Illfracombe and Woolacombe bay. What a beautiful site!!! It's got its own lake with a rambling stream feeding into it through the caravan Park, and is quiet and peaceful with fully serviced caravan pitches, and the shower block is easy walking distance from anywhere in the park. It's also got a wonderful bar/restaurant onsite, with a very reasonable priced menu, we had a really rainy week on site, but loved the site location, and it's ideally situated for jumping off to illfracombe and Woolacombe bay, which we spent the week doing to explore local eating places and some wet days sight seeing!!! Totally English holiday approach- damn the weather, we did not let it spoil our week lol found some lovely eating places too!!! Check out my other reviews for those too

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

I have recently sold my caravan having had it stored at Hidden Valley for a number of years. I'm grateful for their good care of my van. When ever ive stayed they have treated me personally and moved my caravan with care. I would recommend Hidden Valley for caravan storage and being a peaceful site with good clean amenities. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Trudztrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Nestled in a picturesque valley in North Down by a river this little gem is a must stay if you’re in a camper van looking for a pitch. Great location near Saunton & Croyde. The facilities are spot on and pitches are well appointed and generous. The warden came over first night to help us set up as we’re new to this. We paid a bit more for one of the premium spots and extra privacy. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gezzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We've just returned from 7 nights at Hidden Valley in our Folding Camper. The site is set in woodland with a pretty stream running through the middle which our children loved playing in. They also enjoyed the children's playground with a large pirate ship play structure, nest swing and monkey bars. We thought the facilities were very well equipped, the owners have obviously put a lot of thought into the little details. Dish drainers in the washing up areas, a well equipped family shower room with a detachable shower head as well as a bath in the baby changing room. Hand sanitiser next to the chemical waste point. The restaurant was very nice with a good choice of pub style menu. Staff were very helpful, the warden was very friendly. Well stocked shop at reception with camping essentials. Site is in a good location for lots of local attractions and close to many lovely beaches.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank foldingcamperfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews