We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Tranquil Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Tranquil Park”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A lovelly site with well kept pitches. Well maintained and clean toilets and showers, Staff are always working but friendly and approachable. A great site for children with a safe play area and speedbumps throughout the site to prevent speeding. The staff are a bounty of information and more than willing to share to make any visit all the better.

and lets not forget the farmhouse next door who sells lovelly eggs, bacon an sausages and cooks a cracking breakfast from thursday through to sunday, well worth a visit.

Dog friendly with loads of places to walk your dog

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    66
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
214
135
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavendish, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is an ideal site for families, nice pitches, wonderfully clean toilets and showers, everything well maintained. Staff were so very helpful and friendly. Beach within walking distance was lovely, we all enjoyed it, age range from 7 to 65 and the dog loved it. Very nice pub serving delicious food nearby and farm next to site does lovely breakfasts, just right before leaving to come home. We had terrible weather and days where we thought we might get bogged down in the mud but we still enjoyed it. The grandchildren loved the playground and made loads of friends. We will definitely go back again and would recommend the site to anyone that wants a peaceful holiday in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have visited this site for three years running, both camping and in a lodge at New year.
The site is well maintained and very clean, really enjoy camping here and our stay in the lodge.

This site is so peaceful, you can sit for hours listening to wildlife, i really missed the sound of the owl too when i hot home!

The staff are very friendly and helpul and will always have a little chat, they are not intrusive like some site owners.

Not been yet this year, but am determined to visit before the year is out :-)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice clean site large pitch and very clean Toilets showers immaculate had a very enjoyable relaxing time the place is kept spotless everyday somebody is cutting the grass ect The toilets and showers are immaculate Watch out for the tight turn into the site if towing a caravan

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've just got back from a lovely two week holiday with my parents and twenty month old son the staff where so helpful & friendly. The site was clean and child friendly. I would and have recommended this site to all my friends. The site is a five minute walk from a lovely little beach and a fantastic pub that serves lovely home cooked meals and makes children really welcome. Illfracombe is only a few minutes drive which was lovely everyone we met was so friendly will be planning a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Myself & a friend only stayed for 1 night after driving from essex for a friends wedding, and chose this sight as was nearest to the wedding venue & most reasonable!!.. Though on arrival i was very impressed with the beautiful & picturesque surroundings of the valley & rolling hills. the whole site looked very bright, smart, clean & modern. it was very well maintained & the showers & toilets were exceptionally clean and classy even with radio in there!!.. the staff were super friendly, helpfull & well presented too with wide knowledge of the local area & history ect.. highly reccomended & would love to come back...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Dorset
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We spent 5 very wet and windy days here in Hele at the end of half-term week, and despite the weather, we have every intention of returning again, hopefully in the not-too-distant future. The facilities are fantastic, lovely big shower units in the Ladies, and all was always spotlessly clean. The water point at each electricity hook-up was very useful too. We like being able to walk to places from our site, so enjoyed the easy stroll to a general store, pleasant pub, restaurant and beachside cafe, and even the walk into Ilfracombe in the pouring rain was compensated for by the welcoming we had in a small cafe with our drenched dogs in tow. Best of all (but hopefully not to be repeated) was the kindness of the staff when our little Fox Terrier, Milu, decided to go walk-about for six hours. We were devastated, but they calmly called around all the vets and the police, came up to see us in our motorhome after hours, and then, with the aid of their beautiful big hound, found a bedraggled Milu (caught under a mobile home) at 9pm on Sunday evening. I think we were the talk of the campsite, but hopefully next time we visit, the sun will shine a little more, the wind will blow a little less and our trip will pass by with fewer dramas and palpitations. However we find Hele Valley on our next visit, we will be very happy to return. Many thanks for all you did for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
1.1 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
363 reviews
8.0 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
208 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hele Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hele Valley Holiday Park

Property: Hele Valley Holiday Park
Address: Hele Bay, Ilfracombe EX34 9RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hele Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Gold Awarded Holiday Park. Nestled within a sheltered wooded valley lies our exclusive Holiday Park unlike any other for its location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Your holiday enjoyment is our priority therefore we offer you stunning accommodation in a peacefully green environment with WiFi access throughout. You'll be delighted you booked with Hele Valley. Grab the opportunity to indulge in your own private hot tub, find relaxation in our light therapy sauna and recharge your soul with clean fresh air. Take a stroll along our nature trail and educate yourself in our fascinating wildlife facts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hele Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hele Valley Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Hele Valley Holiday Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing