We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxury home that provided the wow factor to s...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hot tub in pool room
View of house from the bottom lawn
Lounge with 60' flat screen Sky tv and dvd
Luxury kitchen, with granite worktops and marble flooring and 7 burner range
Kitchen seating area
Kitchen
Lounge
Conservatory, perfect for relaxing on a sunny day
One of the family bedrooms - also has cot not shown in photo
Games room with full size snooker table and dart board
Plenty of toys to keep the little ones occupied
View from the top of the garden
The alpaca in their enclosure in the grounds of the Grange
Meet Ben, Hector, David, Sammy and John!
Ilfracombe Harbour, just 10 minutes walk from the house
Local beach, Saunton Sands
Kite surfing at Saunton
Newly refurbished pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
quins1926
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxury home that provided the wow factor to s surprise 50th, fantastic.”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My extended family celebrated my wife's 50th Birthday at Biccelscombe grange, the 5* home provided excellent comfort and fantastic facilities for the whole family. A large pool with Hot tub was in continuous use, and all enjoyed from the youngest to the oldest.
1st class all the way, highly recommended, will be back at some stage, you will not be disappointed with this choice, if you have an extended family split the cost you will have a 5* holiday at a reasonable price. Treat it as your own home and you will have no issues.
The best weekend break we have ever had, many thanks
Andy
Bristol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5* luxury
Liked least: Had to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Bicclescombe Grange. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrill...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning House in a lovely location”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The booking procedure was simple and Andrew and Allison were very helpful and kept us
informed at all stages. The house and facilities exceeded our expectation and there were thoughtful touches like flowers and beverages and even delicious shortcake biscuits on our arrival. 8 Adults and 7 children in age range 2 to 72, we celebrated a significant birthday in style and also took full advantage of the swimming pool, table tennis and snooker. Our week long visit was over all too soon but we will have very happy memories of the comfortable and enjoyable time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generous proportions of the accomodation
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1Meg
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The house and location worked extremely well for our family group”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Allison and Andrew were incredibly helpful and friendly from initial enquiry to final farewells, providing good local information as well as ensuring we were happy with the workings of the house before leaving us with phone numbers in case we needed to make contact during our stay. Bicclescombe Grange is very well equipped (especially the kitchen and toy cupboard!) and comfortable, making it an ideal choice for our three-generation (aged from 2 to 68) family to enjoy a relaxing and happy holiday. The gardens are lovely - and provided a super background for photographs - and the large swimming pool was greatly enjoyed by all. There was ample parking for vehicles and the property is well positioned for access (by car) to all local facilities, especially the choice of wonderful beaches in the area. Croyde Bay and Tunnels Beaches were particularly enjoyed by the adults and children - and both beaches had good on-site facilities, though parking is limited at Tunnels. The Monday to Monday booking helped avoid the worst of the holiday-time traffic problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and relaxed ambience
Liked least: Slight institutional feel to the dining room (though perhaps inevitable allowing for the number it can accommodate)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomMiller...
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect property situated in an idyllic location.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We all left thoroughly satisfied with our long weekend away at this excellent property.

All the rooms have beds which are almost too comfortable, it was a struggle to leave them in the mornings. The entire house was spotlessly clean and finished to a really high standard.

It's the perfect house to arrive back to after a long day at the beach. There are loads of games to stay entertained throughout the evenings and a wonderful swimming pool.

Perfect for groups of adults and families alike.

Thank you to the owners for a memorable stay, I would recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and the comfort of the rooms.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you, Tom, for your great review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friznatte...
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely clean welcoming place”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at bicclescombe grange for a long weekend for my friends hen do between 15 of us was the same price as going abroad for the weekend with lots of money spare for food
The house was lovely and big and very clean the beds were comfortable especially in the master bedroom where I got to sleep
The pool was warm and clean very large and spent alot of time in it
The people who owns the house were very friendly and welcoming
The only downside i could think of is the games room as we were a group of girls we were not interested in snooker or darts but if you were a male group I would expect that this room would get used alot but sometimes someone lives above the games room and you will have to be quiet at night in there but not a problem for us as we didn't use the games room
The house us about 15 mins walk into Ilfracombe seafront but walking back it's all uphill so if unfit then I suggest a taxi back
Overall really enjoyed our stay perfect for what we wanted it for

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetmana...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic for large family group”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in April 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. There were 16 of us in our group and there was ample space for us. The huge pool was put to a lot of use, as was the full size snooker table in the evenings. The house is really well equipped and catering facilities for large groups is great(2 fridges and 2 dishwashers). Loads of bathrooms (many ensuite) meant no need to queue! The owners made us feel very welcome and had we had any issues (which we did not) it would have been easy to reach out to them. The house is well situated to visit the area and it's only a short drive to Tesco. If you have a big group who want to go away look no further than Bicclescombe Grange.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabrinaW3...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families, spacious house with great facilities.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend and could not fault the house and facilities. The heated pool was a big hit with plenty of toys and floating aids for children. A beautiful spacious kitchen and large dining area which is was ideal for when we all sat together at meal times. We were a party of 19 !
When we arrived we were greated by Alison and Andrew (the owners) who were incredibly friendly and offered us a tour. Alison and Andrew were very informative and happy to answers any questions i put them via email before our arrival too. Bicclescombe Grange direct site holds loads of helpful information of the places to visit; eat. etc.
All in all we had a great time and are looking forward to booking again next year. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing