We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, super apartment 😄”
other travelers have booked this property
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants. Relax in the comfortable lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants.
Relax in the comfortable lounge.
The third balcony (off the bedroom) has sea and harbour peeps and distant countryside views.
The bright kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine and everything for a comfortable stay.
Enjoy summer mornings in the sunny lounge. It also has a feature gas fire for cosy winter evenings.
The well equipped kitchen features many extras; a coffee maker, picnic bag & full sized freezer.
3, Cove View is just one minute from a sandy cove and the scenic South West Coast Path.
Fabulous sunsets can be viewed from the balconies at 3, Cove View
Bathroom one has a heated towel rail, back lit mirror, shaver point and shower over the bath.
There's an en-suite fitted shower room with and w.c.as well as a family sized bathroom
In addition to the en-suite shower/wc -the family bathroom has a shower over the bath
Heated towel rail & shaver point in the spacious bathroom
3, Cove View has an intercom video entry system and we offer a 'meet and greet' service
3, Cove View is 1 minute from the sea front and a short stroll from the picturesque harbour
Visit Valley of the Rocks, Watersmeet, Exmoor, Lundy Island, Lynmouth & Clovelly.....so much to
Catch a show at the famous Landmark Theatre
Visit the water powered funicular railway at nearby Lynmouth for a unique day out
3 Cove View has many added extras such as private parking & intercom/video access.
For your convenience there's a T.V in the lounge and in the bedroom.
Comfy king size bed with mattress topper
The bedroom also has a balcony, with views of Hillsborough and harbour peeps
Fluffy bath towels and linen are included.
The bedroom has it's own en-suite shower and w.c.
Ilfracombe's scenic harbour is less than five minutes walk from Cove View
Coastal pleasure cruises and fishing trips leave from the harbour regularly.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home, super apartment 😄”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a week staying at Cove View. It is a brilliant apartment, a real home from home. It is modern and stylish and we loved it!

The apartment has everything you need from a wide range of kitchen appliances ( we loved the dishwasher) to a cool bag rucksack which we used daily to take our picnic lunch in. The bed is super comfy and the bathrooms are great. The views from the apartment are beautiful and it is perfectly situated to allow you to walk and explore Ilfracombe or drive around the local area.

It has a parking space just up the road and you can see the car from the balcony which was reassuring too.

James the owner was brilliant with answering questions and very helpful.

We had a lovely stay at Cove View and we will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Hello Rebecca
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We're always glad to answer queries from guests in advance of their holiday, so please do not hesitiate to get in touch if you're planning another trip to Ilfracombe. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at 3 Cove View, and that you hope to return again. Glad you had an opportunity to use the beach bag and didn't need the umbrella! We would love to welcome you to Cove View again, do get in touch if you wish to book for next year. Kind regards, James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday Ilfracombe 2015”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was as advertised. Bright, well furnished, clean and the perfect location for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proerty was well looked after. contact with houskeeper was excellent
Liked least: the hill up to the apartment 😊
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again. Best wishes, James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
840margar...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 Star accommodation in a lovely English seaside resort - perfect!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A delightful, comfortable apartment which is exactly as described and shown in the photographs, with quality furnishings, fitments and kitchen equipment. Everything you could need is provided (unless like us you'd like a hand towel in the kitchen - then take one with you).

This first floor apartment is situated on a hill and so a reasonable degree of mobility is required. The convenient and spacious, reserved car parking space is in a private car park just 20 yards down the hill and details relating to this are sent by the owner about a week before your visit. 3 Cove View is perfectly situated close to the seafront and a variety of restaurants. In particular we liked 'Seventy One' and 'Take Thyme' on Fore Street and 'The Quay' by the harbour.

We had a wonderful holiday in North Devon, staying in excellent accommodation and we will definitely return. Thank you James!

Does anyone know of any other gems like this in the UK?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: The hill on which it was situated!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smart, comfortable & convenient.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our second stay in this apartment and we can't fault it. Everything we needed and more in the kitchen. Comfortable lounge area with flat screen TV. Light bedroom with a large comfortable bed and TV. Bonus of an en suite and a bathroom so we didn't have to wait for each other to get ready. Three small balconies with views of the sea and the harbour. You can even see Verity from the bedroom! A variety of places to eat close by. Private parking space across the road. We highly recommend the apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. So glad you had a wonderful time. Best wishes, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated two minutes from the South West Coast Path (which we were walking sections of) , so a fabulous spot, very near to the sea and also two minutes walk from the town.......really convenient in other words. There's a very large private parking space which is rare these days! The views from the front balconies are exactly as the pictures shown, with beautiful sunsets most evenings that we were there. From the bedroom, there's another balcony (at the other side of the building. The morning sun streams in here, (but rather helpfully, blackout blinds are fitted if you want to use them), and you can see the Verity statue in the distance, and the little tiny church above the harbour entrance. We liked having a bathroom each, and again this is something that most one bedroom apartments don't offer, making getting ready to go out very simple! Ilfracombe has lots of places to eat, so we confess that we only used the kitchen for breakfasts and snacks, but with a dishwasher and washing machine, microwave, and everything you'd ever have in your kitchen at home - we would enjoy using it more if we had a longer stay. The apartment was ultra clean by comparison to many other places we've stayed, and with towels provided - it was a great and convenient base for our weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, comfort and great location.
Liked least: leaving at the end of our holiday - we will definitely return.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you had such a fabulous time. Best wishes, James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you could possibly need when away from home, very clean and equipped to a very high standard. Location excellent and having parking so close a big plus. Would not hesitate to book this apartment again and recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased to hear that you intend to return and would recommend to friends. Best wishes. James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing