We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous facilities and a good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
large sitting room with floor to ceiling window and sea views View of Capstone through sitting room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
large sitting room with floor to ceiling window and sea views
View of Capstone through sitting room window
Woolacombe beach is a 10 minute drive from the house
Customised G-plan sideboard in the dining room
One of our twin rooms has a woodland theme
Views from the kitchen breakfast area through the patio doors leading to the garden
Reading in the garden
Views across the patio and garden
Ensuite bedroom with balcony
Family bathroom
Ensuite bedroom with sea view
Our games room has a 3 in 1 pool table, Wii and PS2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug462
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Marvellous facilities and a good location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

It was a rather cold time of the year but we had a family celebration and so most of our time was spent in the house. We had not been in Ilfracombe before so this coastline was new to us.

The property was very spacious and so children could enjoy the games room without disturbing everyone else. There is a shop nearby for basic foods and the town centre is not fare away. There are some excellent walks for dog walkers and of course the beach is good too.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and flexibility of the property
Liked least: Strong winds outside the property due to its exposed location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
I'm glad we kept you cosy in that particularly cold snap. The great thing about dog walking in Woolacombe in the winter is that the dogs can use the whole beach, but you do need to wrap up. Hopefully you'll get a chance to enjoy the house in the summer too so that you can relax a bit more in the garden or enjoy your cream tea on the terrace. I hope your wife had a lovely birthday, it was a pleasure to host your party.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
796KrisC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday home which combines a lovely sense of space with cosiness.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We enjoyed a long weekend at Seaholm with two other families. What was really striking about our time there was the sense of space - you didn't feel you were falling each other! We were happy spending family time in our room, which was light and airy (and spotlessly clean). And the huge lounge was a great place to socialise, plenty of room for the kids to play and the grown-ups to chat. Also worth a mention ...the well-equipped kitchen, made preparing meals a pleasure.

Date of stay: February 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The layout of the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review - we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonRya...
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“40th birthday where dogs and kids allowed”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Met with a traditional cream tea and scones - what more could one want?? Great weather - well we are in England so toss a coin!
This is a big house that is very clean and spacious, every window has a great view so run in first and choose the room with your best view (or let the others do this and steal their home made scone!!)
If you have a dog the owner has put info in on some great dog walks (non-dog walkers also welcome to walk) as its right on the costal path for some great walks.
Will be back - next time maybe just me and the family to enjoy this great newly renovated place.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and location
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! I hope you had a lovely birthday bash and that the catering made it even more special and stress free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing