We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new cafe in the town”
Review of Harbour Deli - CLOSED

Harbour Deli
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We specialise in local produce and source only the highest quality ingredients for both our deli counter and our fresh homemade lunches. Our food is exciting and tasty and caters for everyone from meat lovers to vegans. We are particularly proud of our coffee, aiming to be the best in town and, we believe, succeeding! Our small premises seats 10 and our friendly atmosphere often sees customers sharing tables and making new friends over lunch. Take-away food is always available so you can enjoy both our wonderful offerings and Ilfracombe's amazing scenery. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Level Contributor
278 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great new cafe in the town”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We was visiting the town for a family death and went in . Was greeted really well and I must say the staff really made us feel welcome.
As for the food and coffee was simply the best and the sandwiches were so fresh and full. As for the home made cakes WOW
Thank you again

Helpful?
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee & service in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great little deli. Fresh artisan bread and great coffee! I popped in for a break and advice on where to buy a birthday cake and Amy made one the same afternoon.
Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay&Spud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brilliant lunch, well served, in a great place!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was delighted to visit this place as a birthday treat for my wife and son.

We enjoy eating out at a range of places from very expensive to cheap and cheerful - what we look for always is good service and value for money, regardless of our budget. The Harbour Deli was superb in both regards.

A simple lunch offered us plenty of choice of high quality home made sandwiches and cakes at very reasonable prices.

We ate a superb smoked mackerel and beetroot roll amongst other items and it was sublimely beautiful, it really was a treat. I am very fussy and it take a lot to impress me, so this is high praise!

The place was quiet (it was nearly 3 in the afternoon and off-season) but the music, the friendly chat with the owner and the books and unique local products made for a great escape from our wander around this interesting town. The next time I come to Ilfracombe - we are going to eat here! Need I say more?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andylandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing lunch”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We always pop in for lunch if we are down the harbour on a Saturday.

Amazing freshly squeezed orange juice, super tasty baguettes and a fantastic range of of salad dishes to go with the homemade quiches. And they always cater perfectly for my very fussy daughter!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBaylys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best baguettes/sandwiches in Ilfracombe!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is sooooo delicious!! My favourites are the cheese on toast (melted cheese on crunchy oven baked bread) and the Brie with red onion marmalade baguette! There's also a range of organic yogurts, fresh juice and homemade cakes!! Its great value or money, not at all expensive!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cakeandsteaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing