We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Relish Bar & Bistro
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Visited Ilfracombe with friends and went to Relish on Saturday night. The food was excellent and the service couldn't be faulted. There was a lovely atmosphere and we all wished we lived nearer so we could go more often. Will definitely go there next time we visit Ilfracombe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    32
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, food and staff.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This little bistro is perfect for dining out. The food and wine menu is great and the quality of the food is lovely. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the general atmosphere of Relish is relaxed and cosy. Overall, we had a really good experience and would go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The service was really good throughout. We had some amazing food which included the special of the duck and a beet root and goats cheese tart with sweet potato chips. The portions were perfectly presented and sized. The red wine accompanied the food beautifully. If you are inr near Ilfracombe this is a restaurant you must visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorrelRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab my lil kiwi”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to relish for the first time last night for my eldest daughters 29th bday. We were a table of 6 and the service from the minute we walked in was excellant. The food was presented beautifully and tasted great. The atmosphere was relaxed and cosy. The tablewear was spotless as was the restaurant. Will defo be going again and again. Come on ilfracombe were coming up...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traceymayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The restaurant was a minute from Fishermans Cottage and the menu looked good and reasonably priced. Its on Ilfracombe's oldest street and is a comfortable with a friendly atmosphere.
We went on the first night of our stay, I had a special - the Sea Bream and my wife had the Prawn and Crab both were delicious and was followed by an excellent Treacle Tart with Ice Cream and the 3 scoop Ice Cream.
We went back 2 days later and this time went for 3 courses, I had Whitebait, Rib Eye Steak and the Crème Brule. My wife had the Beer Battered Cheese, then dressed crab and the Crème Brule. Again a superb meal, and on both nights they had to turn people away so get there early or book.
We would definitely go back .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Relish Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing