We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chatty welcoming cafe”

The Manor House Cafe
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Friendly High Street Cafe open all year for Breakfasts, Lunches, local Farm Cream Teas and in high season early Dinners. Our varied menu is family friendly from juicy local steaks and burgers to meals for the kids too. Our food is all sourced locally including our Beers and Ciders and we aim for a relaxed atmosphere after your day at the beach or long drive to beautiful North Devon We are also Dog friendly
Reviewed July 18, 2014

As soon as we stepped through the cafe door we received a delightful greeting. An excellent hot chocolate was brought out topped with maltesers and marshmallows, a perfect holiday treat. This cafe is wonderful for a nice afternoon tea and we shall definitely be revisiting.

Thank Beckycuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

SO glad the hot chocolate hit the spot - it is quite a balancing act to get all that cream, Maltesers and marshmallows from the counter to the table!! We hope that you will return to north Devon for a holiday soon. Jill and Mick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

A lovely little cafe with very friendly staff who are more than willing to tell you about the local area and advise on what are the best things to do. Food was lovely to and is all home made. One of the best cafes in ilfracombe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments we always try and help our holiday makers get the best out of lovely area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I visit the MHC several times a month and I always get a cheery greeting whether I'm here for lunch, breakfast or just a coffee - with something else of course.

I understand they offer a Sunday lunch as well.

Do go along and enjoy yourself.

Thank wiselady1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you Kathy it is especially lovely to receive a review from one of our locals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This cafe is a hidden gem. The food is superb and the service can not be more friendly . If your planning a visit to the area have your Breakfast/Lunch here you wont be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gdquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your review but so sorry taken me so long in responding. We love welcoming people to our café as we love it as much as our customers do! Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a great breakfast here, such a friendly and welcoming place. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you Becky, lovely to get people over from Coombe Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Manor House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing