We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday Morning Sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor House Cafe

The Manor House Cafe
Ranked #5 of 117 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Friendly High Street Cafe open all year for Breakfasts, Lunches, local Farm Cream Teas and in high season early Dinners. Our varied menu is family friendly from juicy local steaks and burgers to meals for the kids too. Our food is all sourced locally including our Beers and Ciders and we aim for a relaxed atmosphere after your day at the beach or long drive to beautiful North Devon We are also Dog friendly
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friday Morning Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is now become a weekly tradition of our office to have bacon/sausage sandwiches from The Manor House cafe every Friday. We always get a very warm welcome when we go in to place our order and the best part is the sandwiches are then promptly delivered to our desks with a choice of sauces and a napkin and a smile from Jill !! Now I have eaten breakfast style sandwiches around the world and have to say the butties they produce are Premier league. If you have not visited there for a breakfast/sandwich then you are missing out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoverIlfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    29
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ilfracombe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“best brekkie in ilfracombe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We are local and have not gone anywhere else to eat breakfast in ilfracombe since we first went in the manor house. Very friendly service and lovely food always cooked to our liking. We must try an evening meal soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank duncvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How it should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Been into this cafe a fair few times, mainly for breakfast. I have to say they do the best breakfast in town. Whether you are getting ready for the day or getting over the night before this is the place to go. The food is very good quality and cooked to perfection. You also get good value for what you pay. The owners go out of their way to make you welcome and there are a fair few national chains that could do with sending their staff here to learn the art of good service. Keep it up please and if you haven't been yet then put a note to yourself to do so, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denbydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Cafe The Best in Ilfracombe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Popped in this Morning for a Coffee,and a Sausage sandwich, for my Breakfast. Mick & Jill alway's greet you with smile and a Chat very friendly and welcoming. And mr Breakfast was so filling lovely Sausages were so tasty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amamdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for your review, we owe so much to the local support we get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Exelent home cooked Ham , good frendly service
Pint of Doom Bar realy good
Will definitly go there again

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Manor House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing