We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Great for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Cinema

Embassy Cinema
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Ilfracombe
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and Great for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I notice all the reviews are by adults. This review is different- I am Jessica, age 12 and here is my opinion:

A great cinema, has five screens and different films to try and capture everyone's interest. Fantastic treat selection- and all around comfortable seats and good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MermaidLagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely old cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

comfy seats, good value,friendly service .It was refurbished a few years ago and saved from closure.
Good to see an independent cinema still open.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A film for pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I can't go to the cinema without buying popcorn although I often find myself with a pick and mix as well. This cinema has several screens and caters for many tastes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wiselady1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Small cinema but good sized leather seats and some doubles at the back. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Would go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old cinema but worth visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This old cinema has been divided into several screens, one with armchairs with small tables. In reception there is a small cafe. Regularly showing current films. Support it as Ilfracombe needs to keep its cinema.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Embassy Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing