We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“toddler freindly beach”
Review of Tunnels Beaches

Tunnels Beaches
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“toddler freindly beach”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

im happy to pay a little to be at a beach where its not a big walk to take my toddlers to the loo and where i dont have too worry about the getting knocked down by waves nice little beach that just has that extra security for young children, and its not far to get a drink etc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Zee884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    304
    127
    54
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Disappointing really”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can't see why you have to pay to go on to another small cove really, there are some photo's up showing what it was like years ago, but I was disappointed really as there is nothing there apart from a small cove.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely safe environment for younger children”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We love the Tunnels! It has almost a continental flavour. Cappucino on the beach. Our children love snorkelling in the tidal pool and we love sitting yards from them on deck chairs with a coffee. There is a price for making a beach visit easy, but so worth it and a treat for us all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WoodsieSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, food it good also. The play area is good for kids. As for the beach area it's handy for locals and for families visiting the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrishFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Dramatic setting, beautiful (even though it was raining), really well done slice of history with fascinating and hilarious newspaper articles displayed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnels Beaches also viewed

 

Been to Tunnels Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing