We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-visit attraction if you're holidaying in North Devon!”
Review of Tunnels Beaches

Tunnels Beaches
Teddington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must-visit attraction if you're holidaying in North Devon!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Didn't realise this was in Ilfracombe then remembered seeing an episode of Coast where this was featured. Excellent facilities, great value and a real "must do" if you are on holiday in North Devon. Easy to spend all day here and great for adults and children alike.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    307
    131
    55
    36
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery and good rock pools, shame about entry fee.”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The beach is beautiful and the history is interesting, plus we found some shrimp, anenomies, a starfish and a crab.
Swimming pool was cold (obviously!) but quite fun.
Only issue is that there is a fee to get in which is a bit of a shame as all you are paying for is entrance to a beach!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claire-and-Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little pricey if you don't stay for a couple of hours”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Lovely well kept beaches in beautiful surroundings but although I have to draw to attention that if you have a pushchair like me you will find it extremely difficult to get anywhere without a decent passer by or company we have seen it once don't think we will go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Good - but the Restaurant needs managing.”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stunning views,beach and very good food only let down by a lack of management in the restaurant. - We were unable to have tea or coffee as they had run out of milk ! how does this happen ? We were told it would take 10 mins to get some yet there is a lidl round the corner.After waiting 30mins upstairs i went down to remind them as they had forgotton our order. Seems to be run by a load of students with no guidance.Apart from this The Tunnels is an excellent venue and is a unique location.Well worth visiting.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank LondonBoyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Wedding Venue”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our daughter had her wedding and wedding reception here on Friday 12th August and it is a spectacular venue, ideal for upto about 80 people. The whole event was well organised, food was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. A great place for a wedding and a spectacular historic site as well.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnels Beaches also viewed

 

Been to Tunnels Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing