We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Larkstone Family Park & Gardens
Ranked #25 of 38 things to do in Ilfracombe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a fully licensed cafe and function venue offering stunning views across Ilfracombe Harbour and the sea to Wales. We have a range of lawn games from putting to grass court tennis, croquet to bowls, all with refreshments from cream teas to full sunset dinners. With 30 indoor covers, a log fire for the cooler days and sunset dining on the lawns overlooking some of the most picturesque coastline in Britain. We have catered for many functions from weddings to 40th birthday parties to family gatherings.We look forward to welcoming you.....
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love this place, so do my girls, the food is fantastic, staff are very very good, there isn't a bad thing we could possibly say. We had some great days and evening out here, such a fantastic find, would recommend it to everyone

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theadds, Owner at Larkstone Family Park & Gardens, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thankyou for you for taking the time to review us, Its been a lovely summer and we are glad you enjoy Larkstone. We plan to be open through Autumn and Winter but with reduced opening times so follow us on facebook / Twitter@larkstone1 or visit our website for the latest news, opening times and events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    6
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wonderful food, service and spectacular views! Will be visiting even more often now the new owners have improved the establishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorbob1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theadds, Owner at Larkstone Family Park & Gardens, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Larkstone cafe”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely day with sunshine, good lunch, children very busy and easily viewable, gorgeous view and nice red wine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarkstoneCafe, Owner at Larkstone Family Park & Gardens, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to be seeing you again over trhe summer holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to take the kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's near car parks, or walk to it from the harbour plenty to occupy kids for a few hours and enjoy lunch with lovely views

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin2Ilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarkstoneCafe, Owner at Larkstone Family Park & Gardens, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review Larkstone. We are glad you enjoyrd your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Found this place by accident while out exploring Ilfracombe. Greatest chocolate cake ever, great service, really enjoyed the lawn games! All this with a beautiful view of the sea. Set the standard!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theadds, Owner at Larkstone Family Park & Gardens, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are really glad you enjoyed your visit to Larkstone and our home baked chocolate cake. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larkstone Family Park & Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Larkstone Family Park & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing