We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WELL APPOINTED COMFORTABLE APARTMENT WITH...”
other travelers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richardan...
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WELL APPOINTED COMFORTABLE APARTMENT WITH AMAZING SEA VIEW”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We were met by Andy, the owner, at the apartment where he showed us the parking and even carried up some bags. The apartment is up a couple of flight of stairs. We were very impressed with the modern style of the place. Clean, well appointed and comfortable, except for the sofa which is a put-you-up, and they rarely are. Find the right spots and it's ok. All you need for a self contained stay. Even a pint of milk which was appreciated. The view from the lounge is stunning over open ocean.
Ilfracombe is a lovely place. Lots of very good restaurants. A Damien Hirst monster of a statue. Many walks, none of which are level!
We would recommend this without reservation.
IF YOU COME BY CAR THE PARKING IS TIGHT So if you have a larger car or SUV you can get it in and out but your reversing skills will be tested.
We've seen a review moaning about seagulls.....It's the seaside!
Thanks Andy for a very memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you for your review and I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay. The views are spectacular and I’m glad the seagulls didn’t bother you! The parking space has been used by guests with a camper van to a Bentley, it’s a tad tight if other cars are parked around the entrance but I’m sure you appreciated it’s a bonus in summer when a parking space is an absolute bonus!. I hope you can return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is a wonderful holiday apartment located just a short walk from Ilfracombe's pretty harbour and restaurants and it has the most amazing sea views. The flat itself is well furnished and is very tastefully laid out and lacks nothing. We enjoyed our second stay here maybe even more than our first and we hope to return. The reserved parking space for Apartment 4 is a real bonus in a seaside town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your second stay, it’s good to hear you enjoyed it even more! I look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison B
St Neots
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and location”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfectly located apartment, and with own parking space.
Beautiful views from Windows.
Bed nice and comfy and shower was great, although a little small!
Settee could do with an upgrade though, bit uncomfortable when wanting to chill.
Apart from that would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, I’m happy you enjoyed your stay and would come again. I look forward to seeing you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Ilfrcombe lovely apartment stunning views and even had washing up liquid and dishwasher tabs and tea coffee sugar milk supplied and dish cloths which was great

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I’m glad you found everything perfect, as you say everything you should need to make your stay that little bit better is provided. I hope you can come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillytan
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely four night stay and really enjoyed it! Very relaxing and my fitness level has gone up after climbing 'those' stairs twice a day. My own suggestion would be to put a king size bed in the bedroom as one would certainly fit; and I highly recommend eating at the Italian restaurant as the food is delicious and the staff are lovely (I ate there 3 out of 4 evenings!!!) Andy, I'm already looking to book again asap so hope to see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay and are already planning a return visit! See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you for your review, I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your review, I’m so pleased you found everything perfect, do come back ASAP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing