We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not book a better apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
markthesp...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not book a better apartment.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic friendly owners met us at a prearranged time. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. The views were stunning and we sat their in the evening with the window open listerning to the sound of the sea. Dedicated parking in Ilfracombe is a must but that comes too when you stay. Will definitely book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for your comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGprivate
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was perfect. We have really enjoyed our second stay at Crest apartment. Starting with beautifully decorated flat and finishing with a stunning view from the lounge and kitchen. Andy, thank you so much for your warm welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so happy you enjoyed your 2nd stay and it was great to see you again. Hopefully see you very soon for the 3rd time Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I look forward to seeing you again very soon Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Apartment, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are really blessed with the stunning views from both the lounge and kitchen windows. The undercover parking space can appear a little tricky but there is actually ample room, we have had everything from a mini to a Bentley under there! I hope you can return very soon Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martha G
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious one bedroom apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is located right next to the sea and overlooks a rocky shore. We enjoyed watching the waves washing over the rocks below us and seeing the tide come and go. We even saw a seal one time..
It is convenient to town and the apartment has been beautifully updated. There were four of us and the pull out sofa was not the most comfortable but our daughter and husband were OK with it. The "2 short " flights of stairs were difficult for us seniors with luggage but should not bother younger people.
We loved the spacious lay out of the apartment and its great location. We would recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments on the Apartment and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Ilfracombe and the rest of your vacation in the U.K. is memorable Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannewat...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastc”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfectly located, very well furnished apartment in the centre of Ilfracombe. This property lives up to its trip advisor reviews, couldn't have asked for better accommodation or location to have our holiday and a perfect base from which to explore! Thanks Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was brilliant to meet you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come again very soon Andy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The sound of the surf and a lovely stay.”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just retruned from a really lovely stay. The appartment is in an excellent location, and the views from the living room kept me indoors more than I intended. It was a real luxury to be able to hear the sound of the waves whilst mooching around the very well appointed appartment.
Andy was alse very swift and friendly in his response to my booking. I ahve nothing bad to say about the stay or the service, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm so so happy you enjoyed your stay, the views and the sound of the sea are really relaxing! I do hope you can come again very soon Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing