We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sun_sand...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking for a fab, central location - you can't go wrong with this place, lovely views and peaceful

The apartment is amazing - with everything you need for a long or short stay

The booking was easy and they were so helpful and finding milk, tea and coffee on arrival a fab touch

Look forward to repeating this visit again in the future

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the Apartment, we do try to make everything as easy and comfortable as possible. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jem_Robin...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic winter weekend away”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Crest Apartments. Last time with one child, this time with a baby in tow!

The flat is beautifully presented and a parking space is a fantastic added bonus! The flat was spotless on arriving (perhaps a few crumbs when we left! Sorry)

Access is through a communal hall up a couple of short flights of stairs. We managed no problem with a baby, pushchair and 5 year old.

We all enjoyed the sea views, hearing the waves 24/7 was something we all absolutely loved! My son was glued to the window - spotting seagulls and boats and using the binoculars!

We find Andy, the owner, friendly and helpful and I'm sure if we needed anything he would help us out! We never have as the apartment is so well equipped!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your 2nd visit :-) see you again soon and I'll be sure that the binoculars are available for the little one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvib
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a weekend in Crest apartment. It was a perfect weekend loads to do and very local to all thepubs,restuarants and cinema if Ilfracombe. The apartment is very welcoming and homely and would recommend it to everyone. Will be going again hopefully in the warmer weather

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, hopefully see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renrutas
Southampton England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crest Apartments Ilfracombe”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a great find for a winter break. The apartment is well equipped with good facilities and its location right on the waters edge provides an outlook across the Bristol Channel which is stunning when the weather is fine. Ilfracombe is a pleasant harbour town but very hilly. The surrounding attractions are also well worth visiting with Exmoor and the towns of Lynmouth and Lynton to the east and the sandy beaches of Woolacombe and Saunton to the south.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your comments and I'm very happy you enjoyed your week, hopefully see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberJ108...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views and perfect flat!”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great stay at Crest Apartment 4. The flat was a great size, well equipped and really clean. The views from the living room/dining room and kitchen are amazing. And it's a great location for seeing Ilfracombe and going for walks along the coast.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous views! I hope you can visit again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
My absolute pleasure as always, thank you for your comments and your continued custom, I look forward to seeing you all again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jtulloch1...
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is beautifully decorated and the view from the lounge and kitchen is stunning, especially on a clear day. It's very centrally located, everything is a short walk. We'd highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing