We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jade L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and location”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a few days recently and were in awe of the sea views. The apartment is very well kept and clean, we were impressed with the little touches such as milk in the fridge on arrival and little bars of soap too. The kitchen was well equipped (thankfully as we soon found out there weren't many places open to eat as we stayed out of season) and even had little things like a bottle of oil and salt and pepper in the cupboard. My only two criticisms(that didn't apply to myself during the visit) are 1. For older visitors or visitors with very young children you may want to consider the two flights of communal stairs and 2. The shower has an angled wall, being 5'3'' i had no issues but my partner did manage to bang his head whilst showering. Overall, an excellent stay and will most certainly be recommending to family and friends. Excellent value for a little break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaviews
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, just sorry about the sore head! I hope to see you again soon :-) Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahrum...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back! ”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent Valentine's weekend with my boyfriend at this beautiful little apartment right on the waters edge. We both had an amazing time and we would love to return in the near future. It's located within a short walk to the harbour, town, and a lovely little beach. We were very kindly met by the owners father who welcomed us to the area and the flat. There was even a bottle of milk waiting in the fridge for us!
The view from the living room and kitchen was beautiful, we spent most of the time with the living room windows open just listening to the water.
Set in a very quiet and convenient location.
As previously mentioned we will be returning to stay in this beautiful apartment again.
Thank you very much to the owner for such a fabulous experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Thank you Hannah for your lovely comments, I look forward to seeing you again very soon! Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penny R
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such a great find. Spotless and up to date. Wonderful views from window and very comfortable. We had a lovely long weekend stay here. Very central. Parked the car and didn't need to use it again until we left. Only negative is the two flights of stairs up to the flat that were a bit grubby. That said it did not detract from the apartment itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sian1234
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view, great location, very clean apartment”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Located in the heart of Ilfracombe, but not disturbed by any noise (other than the odd seagul).
Own parking space.
Views stunning.
Apartment modern and very clean.
Arrangements with owner - friendly and efficient. Andy made it very easy.
Perfect for myself, my husband and 6 month old baby.
I'd definitely stay here again.
Thanks

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed 15-22 Aug 2015 - Lovely apartment with everything you could need/want for adults/kids of all ages. Fantastic views from all windows. Great communication from Andy and his Mum and Dad who showed us in on arrival are really nice too. Can't recommend this place enough :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing