We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian fare”

Giovanni's & Luca's
Ranked #6 of 118 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a late table here when everywhere else was booked up on a bank holiday weekend. Tasty and well presented pizzas, pasta & rice dishes & friendly helpful staff. Busy little place, but good service & no disappointments.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    131
    40
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food and Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had dinner here with my partner and her two boys and had a very good meal, which was good value for money too. We had a shared starter of the cheesy garlic bread, which was essentially a wafer-thin-crust pizza with garlic and cheese but which was also utterly delicious. I followed with a very tasty Puttanesca, which I thoroughly enjoyed and the others liked their respective pizzas and pastas too. Had a quite respectable Red with the meal. We were well looked after with courteous and friendly service throughout.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SWDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful food at excellent prices in a very nice atmostphere. Visited the restaurant on two consequitive evenings it was so good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice food but if you are going as a couple you will be crammed in with no privacy, tables for two are far too close together, impossible to have a private conversation.

But the food is good.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

saw this place driving in and as no where else took our fancy we tried here, the place was very busy when we got there but they still managed to get us in. Very friendly staff and a huge menu choice, decided on the pizza fantasia in the end which had a bit of everything on and was very tasty, and very filling, I don't drink but they had a good choice of soft drinks. all in all a great little place, good food and all at a good price

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's & Luca's also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's & Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing