We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a meal !!!!!!!!”
Review of Seventy One

Seventy One
Ranked #19 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow what a meal !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just poped in at random on a Wednesday and had some of the best food I have tasted in a long while the service was great and the value for money was incredible Five star*****

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkinjef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    40
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent - went twice in one week”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The service both times was very good
The starter fish soup was excellent and both the meat main dish one night and the fish on another were very good

Definately go again and would advise all friends to give it a try

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We visited this restaurant accidentally and were very pleased to have stumbled across it! Some of the best food I have eaten in a while. Our table of 4 ordered different meals and all were made fast and presented nicely. The best surf and turf I have ever had and it didn';t cost the earth. The staff are extremely friendly and the food was local with a good wine selection. I would definitely recommend it!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“keep up the excellent food”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Seventy one is a small quality restaurant that serves delicious and well put together food.Open view of the kitchen which is spotless.The service is very good.We have always had excellent food when we have visited and will again very soon.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank longhair25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Small quality restaurant that serves well crafted and imaginative food from an open view kitchen.

We spent 3 nights in Ilfracombe and this was easily the best place we ate at.
Reasonable value wine list, good seafood choices, imaginative presentation and elegant decor.

Devon Red beef simply superb.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seventy One also viewed

 

Been to Seventy One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing