We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely welcome and food to match”
Review of Adele's Cafe

Adele's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arbroath
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome and food to match”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this little cafe with the children. We were made to feel very welcome. Nice pasties, tasty chips and lovely tea.

Helpful?
Thank MrsMctonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    68
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy Family Run Business”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A real gem. Cosy, warm friendly welcome in this little family run restaurant, Everything on the menu is freshly cooked to order and arrives hot and tasty. Generous portions, value for money.
The décor lends itself to a relaxed feeling and we found we were soon chatting with our hosts and waitress were most helpful with our enquiries.
Super Little Restaurant-Try it for yourselves you won't be disappointed and finally real value for money.

Richanna

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_BJ2346ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Gem!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found this little gem by chance and what luck!! They are really genuinely friendly, the place is spotless and the breakfast we had was beautiful - piping hot and very tasty,
A credit to their hard work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts with friendly service”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A good range of choices for all tastes - including veggies! Lovely freah tomatoes on toast and decent veggie sausages available alongside traditional full English. The cafe was spotlessly clean and the food appealing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Escaping from our sodden tent on a local campsite we headed here for breakfast and were not disappointed with the full English breakfast. Served HOT and very nicely cooked. Good service and a pleasantly relaxed ambience. I've ticked the romance and special occasion boxes because when I am with my wife....;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G0sling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing