We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfasts with friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adele's Cafe

Adele's Cafe
Ranked #10 of 117 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A good range of choices for all tastes - including veggies! Lovely freah tomatoes on toast and decent veggie sausages available alongside traditional full English. The cafe was spotlessly clean and the food appealing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    64
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Escaping from our sodden tent on a local campsite we headed here for breakfast and were not disappointed with the full English breakfast. Served HOT and very nicely cooked. Good service and a pleasantly relaxed ambience. I've ticked the romance and special occasion boxes because when I am with my wife....;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G0sling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“You can't beat a good veggie breakfast baguette!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm a vegetarian and popped in here a few times while staying in the area as they do awesome take-away veggie breakfast baguettes.

The baguettes are about a foot long, so very good value for money and filling, and even included vegetarian sausages, which I was very happy about.

The staff were all very friendly and happy, I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaonyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Tried The Rest, Now Try The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice and Clean, Very Helpful & Smiling Staff. Food is Outstanding. Best Cafe In Ilfracombe Garenteed. Never Disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton Astley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you like a cooked breakfast this is the place to go; not for muesli and figs!
Plenty of choice for appetites large and small with the local papers to read as you wait for your freshly cooked food to arrive. Nothing pretentious - just a good café for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing