We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adele's Cafe

Adele's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 118 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast during our stay here in Ilfracombe, and we certainly weren't disappointed! Great value, the sausages were huge and really tasty. Great ingredients cooked well, combined with a friendly atmosphere and great service. Not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    64
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ordered a cheese salad baguette to take away. Service was polite, prompt and friendly. I will visit this cafe again, as in addition to the good food, it also welcomes dogs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weasel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good cooked breakfast and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a cooked breakfast at this café while renting a holiday apartment nearby. The food was good, the service was friendly and the atmosphere was welcoming. Mushrooms had to be ordered as an extra and, when I asked for them, they didn't have any. But apart from that, I was very happy with my visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pawprint2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Open at 7.30am for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spotlessly clean, friendly staff. Reasonably priced snacks and meals throughout the day. Ideal for breakfast, brunch, lunch & early afternoon tea as they close at 4pm ish. Homemade cakes are also available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarletwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovey place and very welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely cafe with great food and welcoming atmosphere. They do great breakfasts and lunches plus food to take away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkthery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing