We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast and service”
Review of Adele's Cafe

Adele's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great breakfast and service”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Fast friendly BIG breakfast service, lots of choice! and not greasy. Willing to accommodate, cafe is small but has a you feel like your in your own kitchen! They made us take away toast at request and were very friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeniffer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    68
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast, great value”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Went most mornings of our stay in illfracombe, really good value, tasted scrummy, couldnt be beaten in illfracombe

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidesie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globetraveller
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food,good location”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Good location near the harbour, we went there 3 times during our visit.opening times are 7am till 4pm.

We had the veggie breakfast, food was good and service was quick.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glovetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilfracombe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Whenever we are going on holiday it has become a routine that we go to Adeles for breakfast before we go. That way we are set up for the day and it doesn't matter how long you are on the road, you won't need lunch in a hurry! Full cooked breakfast for £4, drinks extra. You can add black pudding, hash browns etc. Staff are friendly and servise is good. It fills up so its worth gettign there early. Papers are provided to read while you are waiting.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerIlfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Food, Service, Prices & Surroundings”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had breakfast three mornings at Adele's and each time the food was great and the staff friendly and efficient. The food was great value and plenty to keep us going, and opening at 7:30am means you could make an early start to a day trip. I think it would be difficult to find a better breakfast than this bustling little place!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_T_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing