We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent the best restaurant in town”

Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent the best restaurant in town”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Food was excellent the staff brillaint cannot fault the whole evening.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    40
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

just popped in last Saturday whilst taking the dogs for a walk. Very good service and the best Crab pate I have ever had.Will pop back later for something a bit more substantial.Nice outside area with a good view.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonBoyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not just for coffee....”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We made our way down to this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon with a force 10 gale blowing, and I think that we surprised the hosts that we'd ventured out, but it was worth it. One mussels and crab pate to start, and a rack of lamb and skate wing fried in butter for mains, all cooked beautifully. The service was friendly and the hosts were very chatty about the best places to go for a drink afterwards. The Calvados I had as a digestif is the best I have ever tasted and I will be tracking down a bottle. Well worth it !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minksandcrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hot roased seafood platter to share”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

is for the hungry and the not faint hearted! dont have a starter and be prepared to get stuck in to cracking crabs and lobsters.
Lovely restaurant and atmosphere. anotherr great recommendatio from norbury house hotel

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgeypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Warm welcome on the first evening of its opening for 2012. Attentive, friendly service, good choice of wines and delicious food at reasonable prices. Well lit interior and a good atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveBrissle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Seafood Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing