We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed and friendly”

Two Ways Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Ways Guest House
Ranked #22 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed her over May bank holiday for two nights b&b. John and Sue are really nice and can't do enough for you. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful. We stayed in room 8 at the top of yhe house on suite bright and exceptionally clean. We travelled for work and as such were in a long wheelbase VW Crafter, this was not a problem as John made sure we could park off road safely. Would high recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 brilliant room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrieshawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
65
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great friendly hosts , owning a 4? story terrace, updated, but still old fashioned, with lots of prints on walls.
10 minute walk to town/beachfront and free parking outside.
great English breakfast and wifi free.
credit cards not accepted though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Lovely B&B. Room clean and cosy. Very comfortable bed.Breakfast cooked to perfection. Easy walk into town. Beautiful countryside.John and Sue excellent hosts, made us feel very much at home.Wish we could have stayed longer.
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Picked in Australia from the Internet, we could not have found better. John and Sue run an amazing guest house, bed and breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, well furnished, clean and linen is changed EVERY DAY, glad we do not have to do the washing.

Range of choices for breakfast, you may not need lunch.

John and Sue are great hosts, taking a pride in looking after their guests and are ready with advice when you need information on the local area. Ilfracombe is a great spot in fabulous English countryside.

We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Just take their advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry-Casburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We contacted John & Sue in dire need of help as our previously booked accommodation was not up to standard. They couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful, they provided us with a lovely family room and gave us everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I would have no issue recommending them to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we were recommended this hotel by long time friends who have lived in ilfracoombe for many years
stayed only one night
not much to say except home from home
great Devonshire breakfast
made our first visit to Ilfracoombe memorable
many thanks john and sue for your kind hospitality

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panayis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We called at Two Ways without booking as we were undecided about staying overnight. On seeing the room we stayed. The welcome was warm and friendly. The room was light and airy and nicely decorated. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice. We found this place by accident but will be back and will tell our friends and family about it.
Thank you John and Sue

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celianeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 53 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorchester Guest House
Dorchester Guest House
#5 of 53 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Olive Branch
The Olive Branch
#9 of 53 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Ways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Ways Guest House

Property: Two Ways Guest House
Address: 39 St. Brannocks Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Two Ways Guest House Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing