We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Ways Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$63
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$98
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
$108
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$113
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
87
19
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sueexcellent place to stayold victorianbreakfastsmashingtidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Have just got back from a week at The Two Ways and could not have asked for better hosts than John and Sue.Nothing was too much trouble for them .The room was spotlessy clean with a most comfortable bed.Plenty of cupboard space ,hairdryer supplied and even shower gels .I dont know what more i can add about the breakfast.Delicious Devon full english.The scrambled eggs were the fluffiest i have ever had.The waitresses were very pleasent .If you like value for money you certainly get it here and if i could i would give them more than five stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The room was perfectly suitable for our purposes and there was no discernible difference between it and more expensive B&B rooms in the area in my opinion. We booked the one without the en suite but the toilet/showers were just across the hall, very clean and only shared with one other room.
Overall, very good value, and staffed by attentive, helpful people. If we're back in the area we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was the second time we stayed here and totally enjoyed it. The room was clean, tidy and well presented and Sue and John made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. The breakfast was superb and filling. If anyone wants to visit Ilfracombe then this guest hjouse is the ideal place to stay in. Tops marks for everything and we shall be returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taybine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

John and Sue are two of the most nicest people we have met in a long time, they made
us feel welcome into their home the minute we walked through the front door.
It was lovely to be able to have a choice of breakfast, but johns devonshire one would take some beating.
The room was very clean and comfortable, and the whole house is decorated beautifuly we shall definatly be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A truly delightful guest house run by a charming couple in Sue @ John. Delightful decor and clean,breakfasts excellent offering a choice of menu. Outstanding value for money and highly recommended. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank severnseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews