We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osborne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
$124
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
$107
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
$115
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
173
74
31
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
74
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelfantastic weekendturkey and tinselmince piescoach tripbit datedbar managerevening entertainmentcoach partyvaried menunight porterbreakfast was includedowners and staffon arrivalnothing is too much troublecentral heatingweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights b&b over Easter and had such a great time! Excellent food, lovely rooms , fantastic staff and a well stocked bar, I would like to say thank you to Nick, Sandy and Neil and rest of the staff for the first class service we received , I even did my robot dance and learnt the Ilfracombe slosh!

Room Tip: Just ask Nick, he will do his best
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Been coming here for number of years and coming back again in October,can't come round quick enough. Stay with group of friends which expands each year as word gets round too other colleagues,and have a fantastic time each visit. Nick and the family make everyone so welcome from the minute you walk through the door, along with fantastic staff all of which makes for a break.Great food,excellent entertainment along with everything you'd expect in a family run British hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coachman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Central location which could not be much better. Traditional British hotel, terrific friendly staff and owners. Enjoyable, spacious well stocked bar. Breakfast was excellent. Great value for money overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Extremely good value for money. The hotel was clean. The full english breakfast was very welcome. The staff were very friendly, jolly and very helpful. The location was ideal, especially if you want to visit the tunnels or the theatre but parking was a bit tricky. The hotel is a little tired on the interior but perfectly adequate.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed at this hotel on a group walking holiday booked through diamond holidays, i have to say i have never stayed in such a friendly warm welcoming hotel before, cooked breakfast was very tasty the evening meal was just what you needed after a long days walking, we had a wonderful waitress when she found out that my sister likes decaf tea there was always a pot waiting for her at breakfast to me that says it all, about the commitment to their guests, our room was spotless and clean the hotel was a little dated but i think that just added to the charm and loved the old fashioned revolving doors would definitely stay there again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank jaxhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews