We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lower Campscott Farm Holiday Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwell Hall(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Graystoke(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Beechwood Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westaway(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
138
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslee bayloved feeding the animalsgames roomstable cottageshetland ponythe cottagesevery morningtractor ridefrozen mealsdaily feedinglovely summertable footballwoolacombe beachcosy accommodationrelaxing family holidayplay areafresh eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 150 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was a perfect holiday. The log cabin was spotless, the farm is in a fantastic location and we received a very warm welcome from the owners. We arrived to homemade scones, clotted cream and jam. The cabin was very well equipped, great bed, good showers, TV, DVD player, bedding, full kitchen with everything you need. Outside we had a lovely seated area and could shut the gate so the dog could wander outside. There is a great games room with a pool table, children's area, table tennis and table football. The farm has a special walk that takes you round the land and there are countless footpaths. You can see the sea from the farm and there is a path that leads you onto the sea front. The village of Lee is lovely, very quiet with a fantastic pub with very good food. It was very reasonably priced and was fresh from the garden. So good we ate there several evenings! We will definitely return and thank you to Tony at the farm, a lovely host.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

2nd visit and would definitely come back again (and again!). Ideally located for sightseeing and coastal walks. A tea shop and farm shop has opened on site since I was last there and is a welcome and delicious addition, can highly recommend the scones and sausages! The owners are very welcoming and helpful, with a wide knowledge of the local area so they can help with any questions you may have, although the welcome packs in the accommodation have a thorough list of local attractions. The lodges are clean, comfortable and well equipped, perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lower Campscott Farm is a gorgeous family run holiday farm and we thoroughly loved our experience and time there. Owned by a very warm and friendly couple, on arrival we immediately felt welcomed and 'at home'. With beautiful views and lush scenery all around, the farm is situated very close to amazing beaches - some with rock pools and some with stunning sandy stretches - so there is SO much to do! The accommodation itself is delightful. All newly refurbished, very comfortable and inviting. Our son was 18 months when we visited and the owners were very helpful in providing us with all the necessary equipment for a little one that age. A great bonus!
The animals on the farm are brilliant. Both our children loved the tour of the farm and meeting all the animals then. Our daughter still talks about Tom, Dick & Harriet - the 3 little pigs and Harold the goose!
The lovely owners, inviting accommodation, stunning surrounding areas and location of this farm makes it a fantastic destination. We would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great week here. The accommodation was a very good standard, having been refurbished a couple of years ago. The rooms were all bright and well furnished, it was warm, clean etc...all the things you'd want.

Tony the farmer was very welcoming and showed us and the kids around the farm for an hour or more one day, and was happy to make recommendations on local places, discounts, printing info off the web for us - just a really genuine, helpful guy who clearly isn't just in the hospitality aspect of the farm to make money from the farm buildings.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in the Granary, and had no complaints at all. Plenty of room given it's a farm building, with decent storage too.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at lowercampscott farm this September and there is not one thing I could say that would be negative. The accommodation (the stable) was fantastic a lovely size which felt modern but very homely. Our two year old loved the freedom of running round the farm. The animals were all a big bonus and it was nice to include feeding them in our tea time schedule - even Howard who fell out with us one night!

The location was excellent just minutes a away from the main roads but far enough away to be in the countryside. And as for the cream teas and farm reared dexter beef steaks......... Well next time we need to keep the car boot empty to fill up and take home. Will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Kathy and tony, we had a superb time. Rebecca, Steven and Samuel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlcbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews