We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B & B in Ilfracombe offering elegant decor and fantastic service!”
Review of Coastal Fringes

Coastal Fringes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Fringes
Ranked #31 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Our five day stay at Coastal Fringes was an extremely pleasant one. We received a warm welcome on our arrival. Marianna and David were excellent hosts; they offer fantastic accomodation, food and good advice on places to visit in the local area (including details of local walks). The home made biscuits were delicious and were a nice touch. I can honestly say that this is the best B & B my partner and I have ever stayed in! We look forward to our next stay - yes we will be visiting again!
Christine & Rod, Sidcup, Kent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Coastal Fringes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

Once inside the hotel was wonderful, the rooms were exceptionally well furnished and decorated with unusual use of film stills, a dvd player and flat screen tv plus an assortment of excellent films, very spacious room and bathroom.
Breakfast was also of a very high standard with wide range of choices including smoked salmon & scrambled eggs.
Don't be put off by the unimposing exterior, the hotel is quiet with very welcoming and helpful owners, altogether superb value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kessieeastcoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This establishment is a few hundred yards from the centre of Ilfracombe, on the main road to Barnstaple, with its own off-street parking. We received a very friendly welcome, even though we were going to stay for only one night. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean, as is the whole establishment. There was a good choice for breakfast, with fruit juices, cereals, full English breakfast (varied according to choice), tea or coffee, and toast and preserves. The price per night is very reasonable, and we would have no hesitation in recommending Coastal Fringes to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilB286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

ABSOLUTLY FIRST CLASS COULD NOT BE FAULTED AT ALL! exellent service and suroundings.looking forward to a return visit asap well done to the owners of this little devon gem!!!! More than hghly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREDSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the friendly owners and were made to feel at home right away. The room was spacious and better that we had expected, with modern decor and all the facilities you would need. It was only a 10 minute walk from the harbor and only 5 minutes to the shops, bars and restaurants, ideal for people who don't want to have to drive. A great choice of breakfasts were served every morning and all my dietary requirements were met with fantastic service and no fuss.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bclever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

My wife and I choose this chose this exceptional 'b&b' for our two night stay in Ilfracombe because of the many favourable recommendations by TripAdvisor members and can confirm that it met all our expectations.

Charming attentive hosts, goodbreakfasts and exceptional housekeeping made for a happy stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Just got back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay at Coastal Fringes. The house is newly refurbished to a high standard (all rooms en-suite) and David & Marianna were excellent hosts. A lot of thought has gone into making sure guests enjoy their stay. Tea/coffee and home made biscuits in the room. A state of the art TV and a selection of DVDs. And the breakfasts!!! A selection of walks and drives are available on printed sheets. We did a couple of these and the scenery was certainly magnificent and having the route already mapped out was brilliant. If you are looking for a short (or longer stay) on the North Devon Coast this could be it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
1.0 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester Guest House
Dorchester Guest House
#4 of 53 in Ilfracombe
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze House
Sea Breeze House
#14 of 53 in Ilfracombe
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Harbour Lights B&B
The Harbour Lights B&B
#11 of 53 in Ilfracombe
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Fringes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Fringes

Address: 76 St. Brannocks Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coastal Fringes Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing