We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mullacott Park
Nearby Hotels
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$113
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Palm Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
77
45
12
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
45
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary cream teacoffee loungethree bedroommeadow viewbeautiful lodgecafe on sitequiet parkon arrivalreception staff areinitial bookingbedroom lodgemain bathroomsmoke alarmsmall issuemin drivebedding and towelswoolacombe beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2009

just returned from a week at mullacott park .We stayed in a 3 bed lodge with hot tub which was lovely, modern and clean( i'm very fussy when it comes to accomodation!)
Although the park still has some empty plots it did not alter the fact that we had a lovely quiet relaxing week.The hot tub was divine ( ready to use on arrival) The reception staff were extremely welcoming and friendly- we didn't need them for anything throughout our stay after check in but i got the impression that they would be helpfull had we needed them.
The surrounding area of north devon is one of my favourite places in the country.The scenery is stunning. We have holidayed in the area many times and never tire of it. Favourites include - Woolacombe , Lynmouth ( beautiful scenery) Morthoe and Croyde.
Barnstaple is good for shopping and for children the Milky way theme park and combe martin dinosaur park are recommended.
The only thing that wasn't so good was the weather - but it didn't spoil a wonderful relaxing week in a stunning part of the country. We want to go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Stayed at Mullacott Park last November just for a 3 night break to relax and thats exactly what we got. We booked a caravan and got upgraded to a lodge which was amazing!
The lodge had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The lounge area was fantastic and so was the kitchen and dining room. It was very modern, clean and spacious. You also get an allocated parking space next to your lodge which is very convenient.
It was a complete home away from home and had everything you could need. The location was great for Woolacombe and Illfracombe but in a quiet location itself.
Enjoyed a meal at the pub onsite and found staff very welcoming and friendly.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisaronu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed at Mullacott Park in February 2008. We were having a few stresses and was looking around for somewhere to stay with hot tub etc. We came across the Hoeseasons website which offer lodges all over the country most with private hot tubs.

We searched the website trying to find a really cheap break just for a few days and we found this park, and since we both love North Devon we decided to go for it. We were a bit wary as we had never used Hoeseasons before but we were really happy with the service.

On arrival at 4pm check in time we entered a park which had a pub at the entrance and a reception block, cafe and little shop. All we could see were static caravans at first no lodges in site.

We went into reception and were greeted by a pleasant lady who showed us which way to go to our lodge and gave us the keys. We were also told that the hot tub had recently been filled and would take 12-14 hours to heat up.. we were quite disappointed by this as we only had 2 full days there and 3 nights we wanted to enjoy the hot tub.

When we drove down to our lodge it was facing onto a row of pretty shabby looking old static caravans, and when booking we were told it had a sea view. Well if you stood on the verandah and squinted you could almost see it over some bushes. Also the park is on quite a main road so there is a fair bit of traffic noise in the distance so not the quietest of places.

We drove onto the "driveway" to the lodge, which was a few slabs placed onto a very waterlogged muddy grass area in front of the lodge.

Upon entering the lodge you enter a small hallway and to the left is the large open plan kitchen,diner and living room. The living room area had a large french doors opening onto the front of the verandah, 2 big brown leather sofas, tv which was barely watchable, fireplace and coffee table. Because our lodge was privately owned there was a few personal touches one of these being a dvd player and ps2 with games which kept us a bit occupied.
The dinging room has a big dining table with leather chairs, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed to cook and it was very clean and tidy including dishwasher.

We had 3 bedrooms, the main bedroom had double bed, with all beds made up with clean bed linen and a small en suite shower room.
The other two bedrooms were also clean with wardrobes, one had another double bed and the other had 2 singles.

There was a main family bathrooms which had a big bath with shower over. This was also very clean.

The hot tub was on the verandah, it took quite a while to heat up so we didn't make the most of it until Saturday. It was a small hot tub with a lot of different settings and colour changing lights, but the heat didnt keep very well and within 30 mins it was quite cool, and since it was a freezing cold February it wasn't good.

On the last night we were there it was when the country had the terrible weather and storms, the lodge was definitely moving and we were quite worried but the next day upon leaving the receptionist didnt even ask us if we had a good night!

One night when we were in our hot tub, one of the residents of the static caravan across the way was waving a saw around in the dark and looked very scary so that didn't impress us much either.

The pub on site was much needing improvements as it looks very old and shabby but the food was really delicious we only tried it one night though.

All in all its hard to recommend this place really... its obviously in state of improvements and building because the lodges were very new. The customer service was pretty poor. But the lodge itself inside was beautiful and very relaxing.
It was in a nice area which was close to quite a lot of things to do in Devon. I hope it has improved a little since we were there, in a few years we may try again but for now i will stick to other places in Devon and Cornwall that we have found and loved.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Booked Mullacott 3+ for Feb half term '09 for myself, hubby and our 2 teenagers. Decided to check out reviews on this site, and nearly decided not to go! Luckily we did, and were pleasantly surprised. We've stayed in quite a few lodges over the last 5 years, and this one was one of the nicest, and definitely the cleanest yet.
The park itself is clean and attractive on the whole, and we found the staff pleasant and helpful.
The hot tub was a real bonus for the kids, and even though it was not up to temperature when we arrived, as we were told that it had been cleaned and re-filled, (which was nice to know!), it was fine by late evening.
The only downside to the park, and this is a personal opinion, is that I felt there were too many lodges, and that the peace and quiet we experienced in Feb would not be there in the height of summer. There are also a number of empty plots, and I think that Hoseasons through whom we booked should make it clear that this park is going through some redevelopment, though I must say there was no work being carried out while we were there, and we had a really nice time.

Val Beauchamp, West Wales

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Booked this VIP lodge with Hoseasons, not cheap, found the lodge to be what i would call 'tired'. Matresses lumpy, third room advertised as a twin only suitable for small children. Shower in the en suite would not turn on, staff tried to fix it with WD40 but only brute strength would make it work! Complained about cooking items but nothing done, TV only worked on 3 channels.
Beware if booking, Hoseasons advertise and take the money but this a private site and the cabins are owned by individuals. The staff on site are not helpful and if you have a major complaint make sure you complain at the time to Hoseasons.(If you dont contact them until after the holiday they dont want to know)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4,779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews