We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hot tub heaven”
Review of Mullacott Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mullacott Park
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“hot tub heaven”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

well what a week,nice friendly staff beautiful lodge.Lovely area pub just off site friendly staff and open mic night thursday brilliant.The hot tub just great and well maintained by staff.Would we go again too right we would .One and only complaint twin beds not big enough for adults .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frajil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The park itself is good, the staff are friendly, the lodges are nice, (but ours was not immaculately clean!) and there is a nice cafe and small shop on site with a large pub right next door which caters for every taste. The park is ideally situated for travelling round the North Devon area. My only complaint is that the mini lodges and a few of the others are situated within a few feet of a very busy and noisy main road which made sitting outside or having a good nights sleep impossible. Myself and my hubby greatly value our peace and quiet, especially on holiday and we had purposley booked that park for its seemingly quiet location. If your lodge is on the other side of the site, you would probably have a different experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a lodge away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellamy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I recently stayed here for a week with my husband and two small children and we were also joined by my in-laws for a few days. We stayed in a slightly upgraded 3 bedroom lodge. Firstly the service we received from Reception was fantastic. Very friendly on arrival and we had a few heating problems which were seen too within minutes! The lodge itself was amazing and has convinced us not to bother with Static caravans in the future! It' was spacious, clean and had all your normal home comforts. We were told the park was very quiet and it was, we only saw one other couple the whole time we were there! The park is being refurbished currently which will improve things as apart from a small reception/shop and the coffee lounge and launderette that's your lot. However, the park is kept very clean and tidy and we saw gardeners working everyday. There is a independent pub at the front of the park which looks like it belongs to it. The food is pub average and a little pricey, however it's convenient and saves on washing up! The breakfast buffet is good but at £8 per head including coffee we thought this steep! My five year old liked the soft play area though so we spent a lot of time in there. Location wise it's excellent if you like driving. However it's far too out in the middle of nowhere to walk . There is a bus stop outside the park with buses stopping very frequently. 10 mins away from Woolocombe and a short drive into IIfracombe. To sum up if you like this area of North Devon and like to stay in more comfortable and upmarktet surrounds this is your place. However, if you have young children and teenangers that require activities and entertainment I would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The mini lodge we booked was a good size, ideal for family of 4. The mini lodges are too close to the main road and we were woken early every morning by traffic. The lodge was mainly clean, cutlery and crockery was minimal and required washing before use. The beds were uncomfortable. The site is a bit plain and needs landscaping, i understand that this will happen in the future. Never used the coffee shop or pub so cannot comment on these facilities. Woolacombe is about 4 miles away. It was a good value and enjoyable break. We would stay there again in an upgraded lodge away from the road - at the right price

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toshiba123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I stopped here for two weeks in September 2010 with my wife and daughter, we had arranged that her parents joined us for one week and my parents joined us for the other week. This way they could share the enjoyment of time with their granddaughter.

The staff at Mullacott were very accomodating of this request and even came in prior to our changeover to put down fresh bed linen and replace towels (no extra charge)

The lodge itself was immaculate and specced to a very high standard, the kitchen was well equipped and we had a digital tv, dvd player and a sterio/radio.

The location of Mullacott Park is perfect with Woolacombe, Ilfracombe, Braunton and Barnstaple within a short drive. We are already planning to go back next year

Would recommend that visitors avoid the pub next to Mullacott Park (seperate business) the food was of a very poor standard.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinwpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We spend 4 nights in a Mullacott Plus Lodge with a hot tub. The lodge was great and had everything that we wanted. The hot tub was superb and available 24/7. The old thing that I could say would have made our holiday better would have been if the Park was closer to town as it was not walkable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel130586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I would certainly reccomend this site to anyone. The lodges are fantastic, I was looking at the pictures on the Hoeseasons website thinking if the lodge is 50% as good as the pictures i'll be happy. In reality the pictures on the website dont do the lodge justice.

It was huge, very clean and extremely modern. I loved that the wooden interior was left as it really added to the character. Not to mention the brand new kitchen with high quality tools and appliances and the flat screen tele.

The hot tub that we had was amazing and the staff on site really did go above and beyond to ensure that it was optimum temperature for us. They came out twice a day and checked it!

We did have a couple of problems, one with a toilet that kept flushing randomly and that the stair gate didn't fit, but these were resolved no more than 20 minutes after we raised the issue.

The location is excellent bang in the middle of Woolacombe which has a amazing beach and Ilfracombe which is a lovely tradional seaside town. Lots to do in the area and a suberb chippy in Woolacombe.

For anyone with kids and even people without I would definately recommed a place called 'The Big Sheep'.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday and I would recommend to anyone, I would definately recommed the lodges. Any negative reviews of this site are very much outdated!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike31707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
3.5 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Watermouth Lodges
Watermouth Lodges
#5 of 8 in Berrynarbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#2 of 25 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.7 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullacott Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullacott Park

Property: Mullacott Park
Address: Mullacott Cross, Ilfracombe EX34 8NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullacott Park 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Locations, close to all amenities, such as Woolacombe Beach, Ilfracombe & Exmoor. Our Lodges offer Luxury to everyone, with a selection of meadow views, hot tubs and VIP plots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mullacott Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullacott Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Mullacott Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing