We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“R & R holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Summer sun.. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Summer sun..
Kitchen
Beds twin
Toilet and  Shower Room
Shower
Sink and Shower
Loo
Living room
En suite to living room.
Front of Chalet in spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingussie, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
706Brenda
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“R & R holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a comfortable and relaxing stay in this lovely cabin. Great location for sightseeing. We will remember this holiday for a long time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope u will look us up if you are back up this way.
Regards and thanks for leaving everything as you found it.

Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy, warm and well equipped cottage. We had a lovely stay with our 2yo son. It was very quiet and the surroundings were stunning!
Would recommend!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and Pablo, and we would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahwill...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter 2017”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great Easter break. The lodge is in a fantastic location for sight seeing around the highlands. We saw Dolphins from the beach, polar bears in the wildlife park and game of Shinty, as well as enjoying long walks.

The lodge is as described, very dry and warm and is a 5 minute walk from a beautiful Forrest. The owners are great and the lodge is private. We hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for the review Sarah, glad you enjoyed you break and we will be delighted to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O
Isle of Tiree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Chalet was fab!
So toasty, had everything we needed and lovely and clean.
Brenda is lovely.
Hot, hot water and the shower was delightful.
Fire was on, fresh flowers and milk in the fridge.....
So close to town but quiet. Just birds....Bliss.
I had a bit of trouble finding it, but I am directionally challenged, so not sure how it would be for the normal people!
Word of advice.
I couldn't connect to the Internet (which was a blessing- could totally relax) but make sure you have all your research done,on where and what you want to do, before you come. Saves any hassles.
Woods and paddock up the back to walk your dog.
It is compact but the ceilings are high and the windows are big, so it doesn't feel cramped.
Perfect mini break!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay. Cottage was immaculate when you left. I'm pleased to say the internet connect has improved a little after installing a range router I think it's called. We hope to see you again. Thank you
Brenda and Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thanks Mick, glad you enjoyed your stay,thanks again for the card,and hope we will see you back.

Regards to all,
Stewart & Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cabharan
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy chalet in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived late in the evening which wasn't a problem. Owners had the heating on for us arriving, very welcoming, compact but everything we needed was there. Great base for touring the area!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet made it so relaxing.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thanks ,hope you will be back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El198
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located with friendly hosts”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A good place to explore the area from. Stewart and Brenda were lovely. Compact by functional accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Hope you might get back, pleasure to have you stay,and thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing