We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braeriach Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Columba House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
McInnes House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balavil Hotel(Newtonmore)
$140
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Hotel(Kingussie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highlander Hotel(Newtonmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Glen Hotel(Newtonmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
24
1
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
1
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barguest houseb bkincraigfionahosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 29 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

everything about this place is amazing 2 lovely owners and the surroundings are amazing what ever the weather absolutely stunning place. so much so we are already booking our return visit and it will not be the last either this guest house has everything you will ever need in the Highlands plus the breakfast is the best we have ever had

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Very grateful the owner wasn't in to greet us because it gave us the chance to enjoy the splendid view of the magnificent garden and river from the stunning terrace!! What an amazing place to relax and enjoy this lovely area! Fiona and Guy are immensely helpful and have complete understanding of their guests needs. The breakfasts are lovely - eaten while enjoying the view - and the room was spotless! Very comfy bed, just the right amount of conversation from the host and total peace and quiet, it really is a piece of heaven. I removed one star rating because the wi-fi is almost impossible to use, then promptly reinstated it because there was no TV in the room, but a fabulous radio with perfect signal - just how I like it! I cannot recommend this elegant guest house enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HonestJohnScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Lovely location (on a sunny day). we happened to be there in the rain, so moved on as there was little too do. Only stay here if you feel comfortable with hosts who make you feel you are in the way!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizzbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I've been visiting Braeriach guest house for 13 years now and at last I've found a way to tell everyone how great it is! It is simply The Best - The best rooms, the best location, the best atmosphere of any guest house I have ever visited. Hence the fact that I have gone back so many times. It's only a small place with 4 bedrooms, but every one of them is superb. They are beautifully decorated and kept in A1 condition. Breakfast is excellent and taken in the bright dining room with a fantastic view. We spent last weekend celebrating my dad's birthday there - champagne and birthday cake in Braeriach's lovely garden right by the river Spey. It doesn't come much better than that.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

An absolute gem of a guest house, in a beautiful, peaceful location on the banks of the river Spey. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spotless and spacious. I’ve visited Braeriach several times and have tried all the guest rooms. They all meet the same high standard. The communal rooms are also lovely, with the dining room having a particularly stunning, uninterrupted view of the river and the Cairngorms.
We paid £38 per person per night for 2 of us sharing a double room. That included a full Scottish breakfast and we felt it was excellent value for money.
The only criticism I could have is that the guest house’s website is slightly confusing and really doesn’t do it justice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieDEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews