We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little find, definitely will return”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin
Open plan Living and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Cabin
Open plan Living and Dining area
two single beds
fully equipped kitchen, with cooker, fridge freezer , microwave , utensils and crockery
The Kitchen
Our lovely grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Largs2
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great little find, definitely will return”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, really enjoyed the quiet and peaceful location. There is no wifi, we were glad there wasn't, but it is available in a camper van beside the main house. Just worth noting for anyone needing wifi.

Mel and Keith were very friendly and it was nice to watch the hens wander around the cabins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky little but n ben
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubastev...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a little gem”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic little Cabin for my wife & I along with our 4 month old daughter and small dog Jessie. The Cabin has all the requirements and more, it is very clean and cosy. Eggs from the hens was a lovely touch. Blairgowrie is not far and very nice for walks. Keith the owner made us feel very welcome and even gave us a quick tour of their biggest cabin which was just lovely & we will definately be looking to have a family stay there next year.
I can not fault the place; however, if I was to be really picky I would maybe suggest the gas boiler be updated as it did affect the shower by going cold every 30 second but only for 5-10 seconds. As I said, if I was being picky so do not let that dampen your stay.
I love this place and only wished we had booked in for the whole week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were great. Cabin was a home from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012Jessi...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay in The Cabin. Really cosy and clean. Everything we needed plus given fresh eggs from the hens. Just 1mile into the town. We stayed with our dog and 4 month old baby. It was just perfect. Wish we had stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views .. we had great weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallace37...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect & peaceful”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful 4 days in cabin with my wife and maxi (the dog) great location near many amenities owners Mel & Keith could not make you more welcome we hope to come back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and great location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabby33
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location, owner very sympathic, a great garden, a nice place.

The cabin is very original and there is all you need to spend joyfull days.
Hope to come back.

Thanks a lot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottyFre...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy & peaceful”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place just outside Blairgowrie , nice and peaceful with plenty of walks for the keen walkers. The cabin was clean and compact but was used as a base for wife & dogs , had a great time and were made to feel really welcome. Would go back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful long weekend in the Cabin”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rustic Cabin was a perfect setting for a long weekend. The Cabin is cosy but well designed, with all home comforts and conveniences, and sunny south-facing views out over the well-kept gardens. Wide-open French doors bring the outside inside, and the chalets are arranged so that none are overlooked and each feel private. The welcome from hosts Melanie and Keith was very warm, with thoughtful touches such as providing milk, tea, coffee, sugar and incredibly fresh home-laid eggs on our arrival. The tame flock of six hens freely wander the grounds and pop by for frequent visits, and there are a wealth of wild songbirds to watch too, including house martins, siskins and goldfinch. A pub and restaurant is 5 mins walk from the grounds (on the edge of Blairgowrie), and 4 miles in the opposite direction lies the charming town of Alyth, with its many bridges over over the burn and more birds (grey wagtails and dippers) to enjoy. This is a lovely location in the heart of berry country, with wonderful walks and wildlife reserves close by, and we hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Dog friendliness and hens
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing