We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hospitality!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here earlier this year with a group of c. 14 friends for a Stag weekend and we couldn't have asked for a more hospitable location to stay.

Vic was friendly, attentive and just generally good craic! Drinks in the bar were very reasonable, karaoke was excellent fun - Elton would have been proud to hear our renditions of Candle in the Wind and various Lion King numbers - and the cooked breakfast was just what was needed before and after some busy, boozy days.

Cheers Vic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I had tremendous short break in Blairgowrie and the comfort of our room in the Victoria hotel contributed largely to this. Every thing was very clean, very good shower in the en-suite and wonderful large wrap around bath towels.
Whilst concurring with Becca B81 that the main entrance area could benefit from some brightening up, this could certainly not be applied to our room 3.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Victor could not have been more accommodating.
We were a party of 20+ and the whole hotel was booked out for us. The food was excellent, the service was brilliant and a special menu was created in anticipation of our arrival.
The hotel is perhaps in some need of TLC - that aside it did not detract from a fantastic weekend in Blairgowrie. We had originally been booked in to the 'club' in Blairgowrie on the Saturday night by Go bananas - but having each been charged £10 up front for the privilege and then realising that entry was £5 instead we decided to ply the money in to Victors till. He gave us use of the dining and dance floor area all weekend - all to ourselves, music, karaoke...impromptu guitar sing along's we enjoyed it all.
Victor and his wife could not have been friendlier, it was ideal for the sort of weekend it was

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeccaB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Fantastic. Vic and his team were on top form, looked after us and even entertained us. Even when we were out in different bars, everyone looked forward to getting back to the hotel for the craic. Very reasonable drinks prices also

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Highly recommended. We stayed here last weekend for my friends stag do. The owner Vic couldnt have done more for us and his guitar playing kept us well entertained. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks again to Vic and the team... Dougie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great Scottish hospitality and a great place to stay. They are rated 2 stars Give them 4
Stayed in a few other 3 and 4 star hotels but the Victoria hotel is worth it.
I would give them 5 haggisseses!
And what a music night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank albert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a stag weekend and what a weekend it was.
The rooms were perfectly adequate. We weren't looking for the Ritz! However the hospitality at this hotel was quite exceptional. The staff could not have done more for us. They provided fantastic entertainment in the bar in the evening. They even pushed back breakfast the next morning so we could have a lie in.
I would just like to thank them all for making it such a great weekend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#2 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#4 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Lower Mill Street, Blairgowrie PH10 6NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing