We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red House Hotel(Coupar Angus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
219
277
173
75
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
277
173
75
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightleisure facilitiesjacuzzi and saunahaggissaturday nightdance floorgreat weekendcoach tourbuffet styleneil diamondweekend breakfamily roomsingle roomboth nightsset menuan upgradebar prices
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 804 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We had a 4 day stay at the Angus Hotel in August 2009 and had a great time. We were given a family room which more than accommodated our needs with a young child. The hotel itself is "tired" in areas but other than that no other issues.

The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Our wee boy was given plenty of attention during mealtimes which he was more than happy about!

The food was to a very high standard and a great selection was always on offer.

The swimming pool was fantastic with jacuzzi and sauna area available.

We would definetely recommend the Angus Hotel and it is also placed at a good location. We will visit again for another very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stay at this hotel around 3 times a year and honestly the place just gets better and better. Busy hotel with good atmosphere, exceptional staff, food and service. My kids love the swimming pool. The hotel is spotlessy clean. Each time we have stayed our room has been spotless and the beds are really comfy with great duvets and pillows, best nights sleep for me.
We will definately be visiting more often and can't wait to return to the Angus. Blairgowrie is a lovely little town and very central for visiting, Dundee, Edinburgh etc, Pitlochry is a must visit, lovely cafes and distillery.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FifeFiferlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Our room was small though adequate and clean but unfortunately some of the fittings need attention; the door knob & lock was so loose that we found it difficult to lock the door from the outside and the towel rail in the bathroom actually fell apart. We were relieved when the racket from the disco in the pub opposite ceased soon after midnight leaving us with the lullaby of drunks shouting and fighting in the street as they made their way home; but that's not something the hotel has any control over. Some of the corridor carpets are threadbare to the point of being dangerous. On the positive side, the front desk staff were polite and friendly, but the evening bar-staff looked as though they wished their shift would end as soon as possible. The hotel has plenty of meeting and (evening) dining space for our gathering of about 60 and could take more. The food was palatable but more mass produced than haute cuisine. Breakfast was chaotic; it seemed that so many customers arriving together came as a surprise. Fruit juice and milk were finished when we turned up and took a while to replace, the cooked food was very greasy and my egg was cold when it arrived. It's probably ok for the ‘old folks’ on budget coach tours and shouldn’t pretend to be anything else without a major refurbishment.
Value for money? No, absolutely not; very overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We are just back from the Robbie Williams tribute weekend and we had a bawl, the hotel is clean and tidy tho a little bit dated and seem to cater more for the older visitor .
The rooms are small but very clean , didnt have the best view in the world but we didnt go there to look out the window!
The pool,jacuzzi and sauna were great and again "spotless" .
Meals were beutiful and service blisteringly quick at meal times but bar service was the opposite.
We had a great weekend,with great friends ,great food and we would definately go back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

At the price we paid for our B&B room in this hotel we were expecting a great deal better. The room was pokey with a view of a wall a couple of feet away and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever come across. The bathroom was horrible. The "bar" was more like an old-folks home common room and the restaurant tired and boring. Do not stay in this hotel if you are under 75!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argyllgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews