We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice staff and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a lovely meal Saturday evening for four of us and drinks etc, we have been to the angus quite a few times now as it is walking distance for us.
Can,t comment on the rooms etc as have never stayed there but judging by how busy it is it must be pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    221
    127
    59
    39
See reviews for
103
265
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. It is situated in the centre of Blairgowrie which is a lovely place to walk around. Has a nice bar which serves a range of drinks all with a reasonable price tag. Had an all inclusive type deal for the dinner which gave a surprisingly good choice. The only complaint I have was the lack of air con and a very warm room. This did cool down eventually.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham76G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Angus is in the centre of Blairgowrie and has excellent restaraunt facilities providing full meals or just snacks, Blairgowrie is in the centre of some outstanding scenery, We have not stayed there only eaten but am sure that all the facilities will be of an excellent standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This isn't a 5 star hotel but for the location and price it's brilliant. Every year myself and some colleagues visit to hike the Cateran Trail and the hotel is reasonably priced, has all the amenities you might want and has some of the friendliest staff you could want to meet. Great hotel in a lovely part of the world.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Non-vernacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

this is a very nice hotel we stayed here for 5 days staff very cheerful the food is excellent and well worth the money The beds are comfortable The only problem we had was locking the bedroom door it is a bit tricky so I would advise they get new ones but all in all we had a nice time would go back some day

Room Tip: it is a room that looks on to the river the shower is a bit tricky to work but all in all it was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth78494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in march.had a lovely time.surrounding areas are beautiful.had a lovely drive sightseeing.also enjoyed using the pool and Jacuzzi.food was lovely,with a good choice and good sized portions.would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at hotel luckily for only one night with a Classic Britain deal on 15 June. Was supposed to get "Best Available Room", well if Room 10 if best available I would hate to see the worst. The outlook from the window was nil surrounded by three walls, the bathroom which was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen was badly in need of refurbishment, broken toilet seat, stained tiles, etc, had sliding door which caused my husband to cut his hand on it. TV which only had about six channels so much for freeview. The free wifi only worked in the bar, as soon as you stepped out the bar it was off. The food was very poor indeed. I had not been at the Angus for a number of years and as I told the receptionist when checking out I shall not ever be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank typisttrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blairgowrie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
2.9 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#4 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#2 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#8 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Property: Angus Hotel
Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing