We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Old Cross Inn(Blairgowrie)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Broadmyre Guest House(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corriefodly Holiday Park(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nether Craig Holiday Park(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
45
47
32
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
47
32
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomcoal firehigh teashower trayon arrivalexceptional valuebeds were comfortablereturn visitgreat showerdouble bedfirst classmain coursesconeshigh standardwarm welcomemealplug
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband & I booked an Easy Breaks Late Deal for two nights (Friday & Saturday) last weekend. On arrival we were greeted by a very nice receptionist who informed us we had been upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge. The room was large with a huge king size bed with sparkling white linen. So comfortable! Best couple of nights sleep I have had in a long time. The bathroom looks as if it has been recently refurbished. The shower was great - very powerful.
Dinner was served in a small area beyond the lounge bar. The three course menu selection was good and the quality and presentation was first class. Both my husband and I have dietary issues, but the staff could not have been more helpful in offering substitutes. I ordered biscuits and cheese and was presented with a lovely selection of cheeses (enough for 2 or more) served with grapes, celery and the best chutney I have ever tasted.Husband's cheesecake hit the spot for him. The wine selection was of good quality and not over the top price wise.
Breakfast was served in the Glen Restaurant and offered a good selection of cereals together with a full Scottish breakfast cooked to order. All in all a very enjoyable stay with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. It was great value for money and we hope to return later in the year.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the superior rooms - enquire about an upgrade
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaMxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked a short 3 day late break through Easy Breaks. We got an extremely competitive deal.
The staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was upgraded to a superior. It was spacious with a king size ,comfortable bed and an en suite with shower but no bath. It was extremely quiet and peaceful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were tasty and the evening meals were excellent with a different choice each evening. The bar staff were very friendly and engaging. Nothing to fault in this hotel and we would definitely stay again. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyGillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked through easy breaks for a one night stay here. We arrived and check in was quick and efficient. Our room overlooked the car park which wasnt a great view but and was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and had great nights sleep. Our stay included dinner at night and we found the food and service bit great. Breakfast in the morning was great good selection and my husband had the full breakfast which was good. We will return and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: A room on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

While working up in Blair these were the immortal words we would be greeted with on returning to the bar at the end of the day. Very warming words indeed from Gary behind the bar who also worked at a bit of everything to be honest. Plenty of beer including a local ale as well as a plethora of whiskey to choose from, and the bar had Sky Sports which was a bonus for the football. The menu for the restaurant (located at one end of the bar area as well as a separate room called The Glens) looked very appetising and reasonably priced but I did not make use of the restaurant so cannot comment on it.
Breakfast at first was cooked and served by the owners wife, and we soon learnt to put in our orders the night before to save time. While the choice may not have been plenty for some (really? how much food do you need to eat at breakfast?) there was still a choice of cereals, toast, cooked food with juices, tea and coffee available. But most importantly when ordering a cooked breakfast it was great to have an actual hot meal unlike some places where it arrives quite warm. The service was good and continued when the chef took over duties later in the week.
The room was a standard twin with TV, DVD player (but remote didn't work), kettle, tea and coffee. Ample open wardrobe space with plenty of hangers as well as extra duvets and blankets completed the room nicely. Beds were a bit on the short side and a bit narrow but didn't hinder a night's sleep. The bathroom was okay and the shower came with a bottle of shower gel plus towels were replaced daily or as when needed.
Overall I would say that the hotel could do with a little modernisation but as I was using the hotel as purely somewhere to crash in the evenings and get something to eat first thing I was not bothered about that at all, and to be fair the place did have a unique character. The staff were great and service excellent, plus it is nice to stay somewhere you can have a bit of banter with staff rather than being serviced by smiley customer service automotons!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just spent a fantastic overnight stay in this great hotel. Fantastic value for money. Great service and fantastic food. We stayed in the Turnberry, lovely big room. One little moan would be the pipes are a bit noisy. Would be more than happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews