We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Burrow

The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house. Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house.
Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Fully fitted kitchen includes, microwave, electric cooker. Washing / Dryer  in separate utility room
Rear door leads out to private garden area , summer house ,seating area and BBQ for sunny days.
Private entrance has two steps the rest of the accommodation is on the level.
Comfortable double bed and walk in wardrobe.
Radio, alarm and ipod dock.
Towels provided.
En-suite toilet with electric shower, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Patio
Small private garden
Sofabed, TV & WiFi
Summerhouse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“perfect weekend break”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed with our 2 friends had a great time. The accommodation was excellent. everything was very clean, would definitely recommend it. Lovely area to sit out if the weather is good.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G
1 review
“Perfect location and home from home!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I walked the Cateran Yomp last week and stayed here with my family who were my support crew! What an excellent place to stay - not appropriate to camp with a small child in this circumstance!
so well equipped and clean and just a little gem! if I do the CY 2018..i will book here again!
Thank you for the basket of breakfast items - saved me and the boys !! bit of a queue at the breakfast tent (45 minutes!!!!)

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharlikes...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and comfortable place to relax / Quality apartment”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The ground floor apartment has it's own private entrance and garden with a summer house. It is at the back of a larger house but feels very separate. Kathleen welcomed us to the Burrow and explained a few things like heating etc. We were pleasantly surprised with the apartment - it was immaculate, finished to a high standard, was flooded with light and very spacious - The quality of the bedding gave the place a luxury feel. We even arrived to a breakfast package with fresh milk / bread, cereal, jam etc. Lovely.. We travelled around Perthshire during the 3 day trip at Easter and found the Burrow at Blairgowrie at great place to stay and relax. The facilities were perfect. It even has a utility room. We had a really nice weekend break. Very happy. The pictures don't reflect how lovely it really is.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bria17
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bliss in Blairgowrie”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a little gem of a place this is. Everything you need for a great stay, very cosy and comfortable, a real home from home. Photos do not do it justice, it brought a tear to my eye when I walk in, I just fell in love with it.
Kathleen has thought of everything, and provides a lovely little hamper.
Had the best nights sleep I have ever had on several nights while here, I don't even get that much at home!
This will now be our base when we come to visit our Son who lives in Blair

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfet
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Just what was required”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Burrow for a number of reasons; to have some peace and quiet after visiting the family in England and to see some of Scotland. The Burrow rewarded us in 'Spades'. Kathleen, the owner greeted us on arrival and we never saw her again. Although she was next door, she didn't interfere with and nor did we find a need to seek her out.
The Burrow was so well appointed and clean. Kathleen had indeed thought of everything as others have testified. The equipment, through to the layout of the rooms was indeed a delight. Whoever designed the place, the holiday maker owes you a thank you. So well thought through.
The burrow is only 10 minutes from the charming town of Blairgowrie and the walks that abound the area. If you want to walk, have a visit to the information centre in the town, where the staff are very helpful. We took a bus to Perth from the town and one day drove to Perth and took a train to Edinburgh, about a 90 minute journey (around 15 pounds return).
Indeed a wonderful stay, I certainly 'second' all of the comments made by others. Well done Kathleen, and thank you for a great break.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the property
Liked least: The Scottish weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrwave62
Ayr
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely and private place to stay. Kathleen was very welcoming with a breakfast basket, lovely lady. Short walk into town. We used it as a base for visiting pitlochery, Dunkeld and St Andrew's. We would definitely book again, as it has all you need.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert s
2 reviews
“the burrow all you could want and more”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very welcoming owner ,property very clean and equipped with all you need .very central location for exploring perthshire and beyond.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing