We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Burrow

The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house. Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house.
Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Fully fitted kitchen includes, microwave, electric cooker. Washing / Dryer  in separate utility room
Rear door leads out to private garden area , summer house ,seating area and BBQ for sunny days.
Private entrance has two steps the rest of the accommodation is on the level.
Comfortable double bed and walk in wardrobe.
Radio, alarm and ipod dock.
Towels provided.
En-suite toilet with electric shower, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Patio
Small private garden
Sofabed, TV & WiFi
Summerhouse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Calais202...
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gem of a place to stay!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked The Burrow to take my other half away for a surprise weekend for his birthday. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was hopeful that I had made a good choice. It was not a good choice, it was an EXCELLENT choice! Kathleen and The Burrow provided everything we could have wished for and more. We had a wonderful, relaxing three night break and cannot wait to return again. The forecast snow did not happen and we were sitting outside in the sunshine for our breakfast every morning. A peaceful little haven that ticked all the boxes and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved every second that we were there.
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
976michel...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Burrow ticked all the boxes we were looking for, Very peaceful, very clean & tidy, Kathleen give you such a very warm welcome with a thoughtful gift on arrival your breakfast pack, which I thought was great. Blairgowrie is a very beautiful place to visit, we did a lot of nice walks, & the weather was that good in April we got to enjoy the beer garden. I will defiantly be back to stay at the Burrow, I will be recommending to all my friends & family if they are looking for somewhere to stay in this area, thanks again Kathleen it was everything we were looking for on our couple of days breaks from the kids see you soon Michele x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't fault anything
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berryboy2...
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This stay ticked every box.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

excellent facilities and amenities - outstanding hospitality - ideal local location- all in the most beautiful, varied countryside, with extensive and varied tourist interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: staying only 3 nights!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron B
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved it! Amazing little house! Amazing service Kathleen is so kind! Received a cute little breakfast box and everything, cupboards have dvds and games. She really has thought of everything. 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayla18
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, cosy and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a really comfortable 3 night stay at the Burrow. Found the property to be exactly as pictured. Spotlessly clean and very cosy to come back to after a day out in the snow. Took us about 15 mins to walk into town where we found all the conveniences that we needed for our stay. The breakfast hamper, fresh flowers and toiletries supplied in The Burrow were a nice addition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No freezer facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
551pamela
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent relaxed holiday lovely apartment”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from the burrow we had a fantastic 3 night stay wish it had been longer , the burrow had everything you could possibly ask for warm & comfortable the added extras were very nice a lovely breakfast hamper and fresh flowers just made it so homely , the nice 10 minute stroll into the town was nice good pathways and good street lights for coming back when it got dark , we would like to thank Kathleen for her warm welcome on arrival and also when we were leaving she is a truly lovely person , we wish her all the success with the burrow and we will be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean appartment
Liked least: if anything i would say the bed was harder but thats not a complaint
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1111trave...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great 2 week holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Burrow is perfectly situated for easy access to Blairgowrie town centre (10 min walk) and for visiting the areas around and about. We stayed for 2 weeks, the apartment is spacious, bright and had everything we needed. The garden had sun for most of the day, lovely for sitting out in of an afternoon. Warm welcome given, and the complimentary breakfast basket was much appreciated. Free Wi-Fi was very useful.

Blairgowrie offers several good cafe's and restaurant, all within walking distance of the apartment. Would definitely recommend it and would return if we chose to visit this area again one year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing