We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
Review of Belmont Arms - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Belmont Arms
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Starters were tasty but very large, the main courses two pizzas were soggy on the bottom one pasta meal the sauce was lacking in flavour and the other was so spicy all you could taste was chillies both were left. Very disappointing as we recommended it to our friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blairgowrie
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

by far the best pizza i have had in Scotland - was surprised by how good it was, the quality was like being in a big city but with tiny prices, I will go back and try other things on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADR147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

very warm welcome. traditional decor in a lovely setting. very good value for money. Rural setting, so need a car but they do have a bus shuttle service if required.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Another visit here after a number of years. The place is currently undergoing a bit of redecoration and I assume under new italian management. We had lunch and yes slightly more expensive but the food was fantastic. There's a huge choice with pizzas starting at £6. All freshly prepared to order and what we had was quite simply delicious. Good portions and well presented. The waitress was very helpful and chatty. It was very quiet but with a few more people using the place it would become a fantastic place to wine & dine. Highly recommend and cant wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgdd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good but missing an opportunity”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visited with friends after hearing good reports from friends and on Tripadvisor. The food was very good and the portions big. The wine was expensive. The interior of the restaurant was rather dated. The weather was lovely so we sat outside in pleasant garden surroundings. The restaurant was not busy perhaps due to no special lunchtime menu. The main menu options were rather overpriced. Perhaps staff might consider putting on x2 courses for the price of the current mains. The staff member who served us was friendly and attentive. I would return only if a better deal was on offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmont Arms also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing