We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lairds House - CLOSED

The Lairds House
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: British, French, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Laird's House is just stones throw from one of the great walks in the area. The laird's house is open for teas and coffee's with a selection of cakes and scones. We offer an informal lunch and slightly more formal Dinner. Ross in the kitchen is very proud of our steaks and takes great pleasure in specially selecting our beef. We are open Monday and Tuesday 9am-5pm, Wednesday to Saturday inclusive 9am-11pm and Sunday 10am-5pm
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Have got to say..... i have NEVER been let down by Lairds.... love the ambience, feel good factor and the welcome we get from James, Ross and staff....Been for lunch, coffee, and dinner and it has always been a pleasure...It is now our favourite place in Blairgowrie...NOT to be missed!!!! xxxx

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    26
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Often eat at the Lairds. Never been disappointed, been for breakfast, lunch, dinner and tonight a works night out with the festive menu! All delicious as ever. Service is fantastic, James so welcoming, waiting staff lovely and Ross, fantastic chef! A gem in the heart of Blairgowrie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjmacintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Christmas Cracker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

From the moment we entered the restaurant and were greeted byJames we knew we were going to have a wonderful evening.
He is a fabulous host and made us laugh so much.
We were delighted with the ambiance of the restaurant.It is a large building but beautifully furnished.
We had selected the festive menu and were treated to a first class dining experience, topped off with a christmas cracker!.
This menu was amazing value for money.
If you visit Blairgowrie don't miss out on this dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mussgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blair in Bloom Christmas dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Twenty five volunteers and committee members of Blair in Bloom enjoyed a wonderful Christmas dinner on Friday evening at the Laird's House. We were given a very pleasant welcome and we enjoyed superb service throughout the evening. The food was of the usual high standard and was appreciated by everyone who attended. Many thanks to James and his excellent staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Been in and had yet another fantastic meal. I had the most delicious fillet steak ever...it states on the menu that the chef is proud of his selected steaks and rightly so..it just melted in the mouth after being dipped in pepper sauce with all the trimmings..yum. I followed it with the Baileys and white chocolate cheesecake..a firm favourite of mine...I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly and around if you needed them. I also noticed the Christmas menu was now available and it sound delicious so I will be making a point of going again in the very near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lairds House also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing