We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Blairgowrie”
Review of The Lairds House - CLOSED

The Lairds House
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Laird's House is just stones throw from one of the great walks in the area. The laird's house is open for teas and coffee's with a selection of cakes and scones. We offer an informal lunch and slightly more formal Dinner. Ross in the kitchen is very proud of our steaks and takes great pleasure in specially selecting our beef. We are open Monday and Tuesday 9am-5pm, Wednesday to Saturday inclusive 9am-11pm and Sunday 10am-5pm
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal in Blairgowrie”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have visited the Lairds House on a number of occasions as I live locally..it doesn't matter what time of the day or evening you go there is always a warm welcome awaits. My husband took me there for an evening meal on Wednesday, he had the pigeon starter(something a wee bit different) and I had the scallops(cooked to perfection), then we both tucked into the delicious steak and ale pie, the cheesecake pudding was home made and yummy although I struggled to finish mine..my husband polished his off. I cant fault this place its well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    26
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great addition to Blairgowrie.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I hail from Blairgowrie and was back for a family birthday. We had dinner here and the food, service and decor were fabulous. Especially enjoyed browsing and buying from the gift shop within the restaurant after dinner. A great night out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the Pie”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As we were staying overnight near Blairgowrie, we decided to book a meal at The Laird's House following the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We went for the Steak and Ale Pie which was superb and well worth the fifteen minute wait and we were even offered a spoon for the gravy. We rarely post on Tripadvisor but felt this was worth us reviewing as the food and hospitality were outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you haven't been you must try is place”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went for lunch and liked it so much I went back for a birthday dinner the next night. I found the food to be outstanding. Decor and atmosphere is amazing and staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Will definitely visit again. I highly recommend you try this place for the high quality of food in a great venue.

Great for Mums with prams as very spacious and has a play area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redfox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The single best meal out I have ever had”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

What is there to say? The staff were delightful, the owner was a star. We were in Blairgowrie on business and thought we'd give the Laird's house a try. Just try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lairds House also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing