We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little's Restaurant

Little's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A super surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have now visited Littles Restaurant twice in the last month, it is undoubtedly the best restaurant in Blairgowrie
The food is top quality and the service is very professional from attentive waiting staff
If you love fish then you can expect a real treat, fresh and plentiful cooked to perfection

Go on treat yourself, you deserve it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drummogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
So glad you have enjoyed your visits with us, hope to see you the next time your in the area. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review . Thanks Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    43
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Well - What can I say!! Absolutely delicious - from the minute we entered the service, atmosphere was fantastic. I have waited 2 Years to come back to Littles and I wasn't disappointed. My starter of Herring in oats with mustard cream sauce was gorgeous and different. My main course was Venison with black pudding ( nicest I've ever tasted). My dessert was to die for: strawberry mille fille, with Home-made marshmallow, rhubarb jelly etc etc. To top it all beautiful dessert wine. Cheers

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your return visit with us, love the photos. Remember to visit us next time your up.Thanks Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Mr. Willie Little's restaurant is one of the best....ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We first met Mr. Little in his "Fish in Crieff" shop (in Crieff!). We got talking to him and he told us about his restaurant up in Blairgowrie. We booked lunch there, one day and now try to visit every time we go to Scotland. The food is amazingly good. The menu changes all the time; always with a specials board as well. We have had some wonderful food at Little's. Lovely fish of course; that's his speciality, but there is always such a good choice, there has to be something for everyone. I am not vegetarian but last time we visited, I had the vegetarian main and it was superb. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the wonderful Helen knows everything about everything in the restaurant including full details of the wine they sell. We can't wait for September, when we shall return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Girljade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
So glad to hear you enjoy your visits with us, we look forward to seeing you in September. Thank you for taking the time to write your review , Thanks Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch - best meal in Scotland so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Cannot recommend Little's highly enough.

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the mussels that we shared, followed by fillet steaks and coffees. Everything was cooked to perfection with delightful presentation of each course, and of a very high standard. The wine list was interesting and very well priced. We settled for a well balanced Italian that did not let anyone down. The staff were friendly and attentive without intrusion.

We were very happy with the tab. Do go to Little's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fusspot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review during your holiday, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us, hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Scotland . Thanks Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“another lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

another lovely meal at willie littles ,
Fish was, as always the main star attraction from the startrer platter to the fish stew and the dover sole all superb. Quiet night with not many full tables but great staff and attention

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it. Thanks Helen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little's Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Little's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing