We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travelers have booked this property
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window
Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen/Dining Room
The Mill in the Snow
The River Tummel by Pitlochry
Backwater Reservoir - Glenisla
A visiting red squirrel
Heather on the hills
The resident big boy pheasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickjenna...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect location to escape the hassle of city life. Close to the beautiful Cairngorms & handily located to many charming & historic villages of the Scottish Highlands.
The house itself is very well appointed, spacious, comfortable & very easy to feel at home in.
The hosts are truly exceptional, they seem to anticipate your every need but in such a discreet way you only see them when you want to.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Freuchies Mill and hope that you may come back again one day.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ev112015
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed accommodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An excellent service provided by Oliver and Eileen from start to finish. The property is very well furnished and looks as good as new. We were delighted that our dog could be accommodated at no extra cost.
We enjoyed the wildlife - the red squirrel, deer, pheasants and throng of activity around the bird table.
The amenities were excellent with the exception of internet access which was available outside the property or in the porch of the adjoining B&B. With two students in our party taking a holiday from technology would have been a step too far and they had expected internet access within the accommodation from the description.
Internet access aside we would highly recommend this accommodation and the food from the nearby Glenisla Hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation
Liked least: The property didn't offer internet access although it was available outside or next door.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill A
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here and we enjoyed it as much as the first. Exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation, almost anything you could possibly need is in the cottage. The owners are very helpful and know the area, they offer good advice on walking routes and places of interest in the area, although they are careful not to intrude. Would definitely book here again

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your second visit to Freuchies Mill and that you were once again moved to write such nice things about the place.

Many thanks

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Stradbroke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great property great location even better hosts”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at the mill during a motorcycle tour of the highlands. The dwelling was excellent in every way. Warm very clean and comfortable. A joy to return too after a long day on the bikes.
Oliver &Eileen were extremely helpful and a pleasure to speak with. The location could not be better right on the edge of the national park with roads second to none to ride.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Freuchies Mill. Many thanks for taking the time to write about your stay and for the lovely things you have said about us.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s
brighton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A really fantastic place and location to stay, the mill is beautiful, spacious and very well equipped, you want for nothing!
We where greeted with a warm welcome by Eileen and Oliver plus a delicious home made cake- just what you need after a 9 hour journey.
There is so much to do in this area especially if you are an outdoor enthusiast , the location is brilliant with young children as you are off the beaten track so really safe.
We all really enjoyed our stay and I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mill and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnHHHHH...
Cam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home in a tranquil sceneic location”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thanks Eileen and Oliver for another great Christmas stay in the Mill. We had a great time again. The kids enjoyed the stay too. We went sledging at Glenshee twice during our stay, once on Christmas day morning, the sky was blue with no clouds in the sky. Only 30 minutes drive through the picturesque glens too. The ever changing light on the heather and hills is amazing up there. You are so lucky to live there.
Anyone looking for a stay in Scotland in lovely peaceful surroundings with plenty of walks and wildlife on your doorstep, this is the place for you. There are also plenty of Monroes to bag in the area too, weather permitting.
The GlenIsla hotel was cosy, friendly and had great food. I hear there are refurbishments planned this your by the new owners. We will be back.
Once again, Eileen and Oliver have provided everything you could ever need during a stay away from home.
The Mill was as spotless as ever, its is as new inside. We saw the deer this year each morning from the bedroom and lounge window,
DO NOT OVERLOOK THIS PROPERTY - BOOK IT WHILE YOU CAN, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, surroundings and accomodation
Liked least: We could not stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and think so highly of our holiday home. We do make every effort to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and a review such as this is very rewarding.

Best wishes

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderfully well equipped cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage was wonderful. It was well equipped with everything anyone could want. It was ideally located with excellent walks right from the door, and wonderful scenic views within easy driving distances. The cottage was warm and very welcoming each time we returned from our touring. Oliver and Eileen were excellent hosts, making us very welcome on arrival and advising us on local attractions and wildlife that we might see. We would love to return again, and very much hope to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing