We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Dalmore Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Braemar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

3 of us turned up on Saturday night - it was brilliant! The steak was first class and the ice cream yummy (sorbet is home made). The service was fantastic with really friendly staff who make you feel they enjoy looking after you! I gobbled my absolutely wonderful fudge too quickly.... they brought us some more! I wish I lived closer.... Great value, great food, great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gamekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    108
    43
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen Party Lunch”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I went there with 18 of my friends and family for a hen lunch. The service was superb, especially considering there was 18 of us at one sitting. The food was, as usual, excellent with a great choice, even on the specials board. We really felt looked after and the staff made everything so effortless and easy, it really made a relaxed start to a busy day. Would definitely recommend and go back ourselves.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our visit was on a busy Saturday night but the staff were very attentive, although there was quite a wait between ordering and our meal arriving.
Unfortunately what two of us wanted to order was still on the board but was no longer available.
The Cod and scallop dish was delicious and the house hamburger pretty standard but the meat had good flavour .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“dinner for two”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Friday evening very busy with bookings and we were delayed for our table. The service was OK as pressure on staff to complete big order. Food was late and rissotto was tepid but tasted excellent. They would have been better saying they coud not take us as we booked late. Food normally is of a very good standard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NigelSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Never judge a book by it's cover! Place looks amazing and we found the service to be ok. Head Italian waiter was excellent. But the main reason for visiting was the food of course and what can I say......it was absolutely disgusting, I've never complained at any restaurant in my life the kids meal was a chicken nugget and chips meal and all you could taste was cold greasey batter when you took a bite of the chicken the wife had chicken also she couldn't eat it as it was of such poor quality and tasteless! My meal was meatballs and it's the worst meatballs i have ever tasted i normally love meatballs anywhere else , they looked undercooked and I'll give you it was pork but they were pink and tasted raw . Next time well go to mc Donalds! . Sorry we won't be back. Get a grip, kick your chef out, he's costing you a poor reputation there's no point in having a great looking restaurant if the the chef is your weakest link!!!FOOD is what the people come for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hoody75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmore Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dalmore Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing