We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a comfortable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 18 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Such a comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our return visit was as great as the first visit.
Large rooms with very comfortable beds. High standard en-suite.
Everything you could wish for on the tea trays and only the second place we found home made biscuits provided.
Breakfast was superb with homemade preserves and the best scrambled eggs ever.
Peaceful location, beautiful gardens and welcoming owners. We'll be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Jeanette and Chris

Room Tip: back room has great views of garden and surrounding countryside front room has no sounds of sheep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I took the time on my way back home from the North of Scotland to take in The Loch of the Lowes a Scottish Wildlife Trust reserve and had the good fortune spend time with Pam and Roy. A very pleasant stay in a quiet and relaxing location with superb accommodation and wonderful breakfast complete with home baking and home made jams.
Another visit to Highlands is planned for September and a booking with Pam has been made but this time it will be to break my journey on the way there.

Room Tip: Double room has views of garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immenstadt im Allgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's a quiet and peaceful place in the countryside, but not far from Blairgowrie. We enjoyed our stay very much. Pam and Roy are very kind and helpful. They even managed to remove chocolate stains from the seat of our rental car! Breakfast was ample and delicious. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very friendly and comfortable overnight-stay with a very clean and big room. I liked the vieuw to all the flowers outside, the garden, the quietness, the magnificent breakfast (thank you Terry!) and the warm welcome of Pam and Roy. It was a very good beginning for my tour through Scotland. Thanks a lot!!!
Beate, Köln/Germany

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for one night as a stop over during a longer drive. Pam and Roy were welcoming and the room was comfortable with lovely views out over the garden to the nearby countryside. We were treated to Pam's shortbread with our tea and coffee too. Breakfast was tasty with a huge choice of options including boar sausages and a huge amount of the ingredients are home made. This was a traditional B&B in the owners home. The only thing we would have liked would have been a slightly larger tv on which to watch the Olympics closing ceremony!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDGerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Situated some 4 miles southwest of Blairgowrie, Ridgeway has unparallelled views of Loch Marlee and the hills to the north, and is in the middle of the very fertile raspberry/strawberry fields in this area. Pam & Roy Mathews have provided every convenience for visitors, far beyond normal B&B boundaries, and make one very welcome. I stayed two nights, principally for some local fishing, and would certainly revisit Ridgeway when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CIR-Martin-Gretsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast with beautiful gardens, lots of birds, including woodpeckers, yellowhammers etc. A fabulous filling breakfast with lots on offer including 4 types of sausages and two types of bacon !!! Recommended for a quiet and relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
2.9 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Glenshieling House
Glenshieling House
#2 of 18 in Blairgowrie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosebank House
Rosebank House
#1 of 18 in Blairgowrie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast
Address: Wester Essendy, Blairgowrie PH10 6RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful countryside overlooking Loch Marlee, the residents of Ridgeway will do everything they can to satisfy your every wish. Blairgowrie is an ideal centre for touring Perthshire and the surrounding area as well as offering the opportunity to take part in other pastimes such as fishing and golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Bed And Breakfast Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing