We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 19 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's a quiet and peaceful place in the countryside, but not far from Blairgowrie. We enjoyed our stay very much. Pam and Roy are very kind and helpful. They even managed to remove chocolate stains from the seat of our rental car! Breakfast was ample and delicious. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very friendly and comfortable overnight-stay with a very clean and big room. I liked the vieuw to all the flowers outside, the garden, the quietness, the magnificent breakfast (thank you Terry!) and the warm welcome of Pam and Roy. It was a very good beginning for my tour through Scotland. Thanks a lot!!!
Beate, Köln/Germany

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for one night as a stop over during a longer drive. Pam and Roy were welcoming and the room was comfortable with lovely views out over the garden to the nearby countryside. We were treated to Pam's shortbread with our tea and coffee too. Breakfast was tasty with a huge choice of options including boar sausages and a huge amount of the ingredients are home made. This was a traditional B&B in the owners home. The only thing we would have liked would have been a slightly larger tv on which to watch the Olympics closing ceremony!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDGerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Situated some 4 miles southwest of Blairgowrie, Ridgeway has unparallelled views of Loch Marlee and the hills to the north, and is in the middle of the very fertile raspberry/strawberry fields in this area. Pam & Roy Mathews have provided every convenience for visitors, far beyond normal B&B boundaries, and make one very welcome. I stayed two nights, principally for some local fishing, and would certainly revisit Ridgeway when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIR-Martin-Gretsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast with beautiful gardens, lots of birds, including woodpeckers, yellowhammers etc. A fabulous filling breakfast with lots on offer including 4 types of sausages and two types of bacon !!! Recommended for a quiet and relaxing break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is one of the best B&Bs in Perthshire.
Pam & Roy are excellent Hosts, their home is beautiful & the accomodation is second to none. The Garden is stunning with lovely views over the Perthshire countryside.
As a Tour Guide I highly recommend the Ridgeway B&B to All Travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Quite location, a few minute drive from Blairgowrie, where you can find restaurants, pubs and some shops. Friendly and welcoming hosts, who are very helpful and provided us with information about walks, restaurants and cycling in the area. The double room we stayed at was clean, with a view of the valley and the lake, with ensuite bathroom. Overall comfortable, friendly and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blairgowrie hotels
0 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
0 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
782 reviews
0 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alyth Hotel
Alyth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Alyth
248 reviews
0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wester Essendy, Blairgowrie PH10 6RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful countryside overlooking Loch Marlee, the residents of Ridgeway will do everything they can to satisfy your every wish. Blairgowrie is an ideal centre for touring Perthshire and the surrounding area as well as offering the opportunity to take part in other pastimes such as fishing and golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Bed And Breakfast Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing